Danielle & Juan

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/46850

Last Activity: 12 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met in Key West, FL while on vacation which made perfect sense because we both love to travel. Then, we discovered that we lived in the same city and had the same mutual fondness for travel, food, family, the water, and salsa dancing. It wasn’t long before we were enjoying all these things together. We delight in spending quality time together trying new local restaurants, going to the farmers market, friend gatherings, the beach, sporting events, walks on the water or a nature trail, and being with our family and two furbabies

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is bright, welcoming, and always seasonally decorated. The space and layout are great for entertaining which we enjoy doing, but more importantly, a perfect fit for a family. We are eager to run and play with our child in our large yard and float around in the swimming pool in our backyard oasis. Our neighborhood has many young families, and we have the most amazing neighbors.

Danielle

adoptive family photo - Danielle I was born and raised in sunny Florida. I have worked in the insurance industry for 17 years as an account manager and I can’t imagine doing anything else. I think I am pretty funny and smart but all jokes aside, giving and helping others in need is very important to me. I love attending my lady’s bible study group every week. I am an aunt or “titi” to 3 nephews and a niece which has shown me the beautiful curiosity of children and has helped prepare me for motherhood. I have a terrible sense of direction, but I can remember the lyrics to just about any song. My favorite things to do are love on my furbabies, bake, decorate for any special occasion, hang out by the pool, go for walks and spend time with my family and friends.

Juan

adoptive family photo - Juan I was born and raised in Chicago, Illinois to Puerto Rican parents. Every year until I was 18, my family and I would go to Puerto Rico to visit our family on the island. I believe that is what began my passion for traveling. I moved to Florida when I was 26 years old to be closer to my parents. I love the yearlong good weather which is great for being outside. I have worked in the auto industry as a Service Advisor for 20 years and I love my job. I am a huge sports fanatic and I enjoy playing and watching sports. I can’t wait to share anything sports with my child. My favorite things to do are golf, bowl, swim, hike/walk through parks and lakes and attend sporting events.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Danielle & Juan

727-678-1398 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Danielle & Juan