Ceci

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/36597

| 888-312-0007
Last Activity: 10 hours ago

About Me

My Story

I have always wanted to be a Mom. It has been a burning desire. I always thought I would find the right man, get married and have children with him. While I have had some significant relationships in my life, I just haven’t found the right guy at the right time. The desire to be a Mom is so strong though, that I know it is time to start my family. Many of my friends have children on their own, and taken different routes to do so. Adopting is what feels right to me. I feel that being a Mom is my destiny, just not by the traditional route.

I am very outgoing and adventurous. I am always the first to say “Yes” to any adventure, whether it’s taking a surfing lesson at the Jersey Shore, taking a spontaneous trip with friends, or learning something new. I love music and go to a lot of concerts, particularly rock and alternative rock. I was always athletic. In high school I played lacrosse and basketball and I played lacrosse in college. I work out almost every day – it’s important to me to take care of my body and I love running outside, hiking, and lifting weights. Even though I am a bit of a jock, I am also a bit of a nerd. I studied geology in college and later went on to get a Masters degree in business. I enjoy giving back and volunteer with Covenant House in New York and went to Guatemala to visit their shelter for girls.

I have a large network of great friends, from many parts of my life. Some are friends from school, others I met in New York or NJ. We live close and meet up for fun runs, birthdays, and dinners all the time. I travel on vacation with many of my closest girlfriends and in the summer we share a beach house together. My friends are positive, smart, and love to have fun! I know I can count on them whenever I need anything. Many of my friends have had babies in the last 3 years! And many of my friends are single moms. From spending time with them at birthday parties, going to the park and even visiting them in the hospital right after they gave birth, I have learned a lot about what to expect as a Mom.

I have had a fascinating career. My first job was as an engineer on oil rigs in Texas! This was my dream job at the time because I wanted to work outside and not at a desk. I have always been interested in male-oriented fields and thrive at showing them that a girl can do everything a man can do and more! I was always interested in the environment and so I eventually moved into renewable energy because I want to make the planet a better place for the next generation.

I now work for myself. I started my own consulting company a few years ago. I advise startup companies all over the world to be successful and I help large companies develop new innovative products and services. I had dreamed of being a professor one day and 2 years ago I also became a professor at the university in town where I teach one day per week. Having my own business allows me to set my own hours. I have had a successful career and now the focus is on work that gives me flexibility to be a Mom.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I moved from the big city (Manhattan) two years ago as I was preparing for a life with a child. I moved across the river to New Jersey where there are lots of parks, playgrounds, open spaces, walking paths, and community events. All still just a short ferry ride to Manhattan. I have a 2 bedroom apartment so that my child can have his or her own room. It also has 2 bathrooms and two big bathtubs for bath time! I work from home most days so I also have my home office here, so that I don't waste time on a commute. I have a balcony with a view of Manhattan. The view of the Hudson River, the Empire State Building are fantastic. I also love watching the ferries and cruise ships go by.

Another reason I moved here is that my town is full of families of all ages, and community events for them. In the summer there is a different activity outside practically every night! There are people pushing baby strollers everywhere and we have great soccer fields, a skate park, water parks, and basketball courts.

About Ceci

adoptive family photo - Ceci What will make me a great parent? I have done a lot of work on myself and grown a lot in my life. I now have the patience and experience to be a present, devoted and loving parent. I am fun and love to have fun, so I will be so excited to do all the things kids love to do, from bowling to miniature golf to coloring to reading to going to amusement parks, zoos, museums, etc. I also have observed and helped my friends with kids and nieces and nephew, so I am aware of how to relate to kids.

I am also a very positive thinker. That will rub off on my child. I can't wait to hug and kiss my child and encourage them to do and be whatever they dream of being.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Ceci

888-312-0007 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Ceci