Becca and Kevin

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/32662

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Hi! We are Becca and Kevin. We have been married since 2010 and live in a semi-rural area of Virginia. Kevin is an engineer, working from home most days. Becca is a stay at home mom and part time artist.

We have a small farm with chickens, ducks, sheep, goats, and a garden. Some of our favorite things to do together are ride bikes, go exploring in the woods, enjoy a bonfire, eat family dinner at the kitchen table (especially pizza!), and walk to the school bus stop.

Our faith in Jesus is a central part of our lives. We study the Bible together, attend church weekly, and pray every day. We are committed to our extended families and travel several times a year to visit relatives all over the country.

We love our quiet gravel road and peaceful rural area. It’s a half hour to most major stores and our little town has everything we need including a community center, pharmacy, grocery store and more.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live on a small farm in Central VA. The kids' rooms are upstairs are our bedroom is on the main level along with the kitchen and living room. Some of our favorite spaces are the kitchen (all around the large island), the sunroom and the porch swing.

Outside we have a large yard as well as a playground. In the summer we set up a small pool, sandbox, and water table. We live on a quiet gravel road that is perfect for learning to ride bikes and walking the dogs. The sunrises through the trees and looks stunning out on the road. We also have a large garden with a greenhouse and fire pit. And sheds for the animals too!

We decorate for holidays and try to make our home inviting and cozy. At least a few times a month (and usually every week) fresh cookies are baking in the oven. Our favorites are chocolate chip and decorated sugar cookies. Usually we eat at the kitchen island on red chairs but sometimes we have a TV picnic in the living room.

Just about every room in the house is a different color. Right now we are painting the upstairs bathroom a bright blue and decorating it in ocean theme. It’s going to be fun for the kids rooms upstairs.

About Becca

adoptive family photo - Becca I'm an artist, a hobby farmer, and a stay at home mom. I love my goats and in the summer I spend time every day in the garden.

I love to draw, especially with pencils or charcoal. I teach art classes at the local community center a few times a week.

My favorite season is summer, although I love Christmas time as well. My favorite colors are green and pink. I like to make chocolate chip cookies and my favorite food is macaroni and cheese.

As a parent, I think my most important role is guiding my kids to be the best version of themselves. I integrate faith, creativity, and silliness into every day activities and some of my favorite times are the regular moments during our daily lives.

About Kevin

adoptive family photo - Kevin I'm a hard worker and a fun guy. I love to spend time with my family and really like being outside.

When the weather is nice, I like to camp out in the back yard with the family and work on projects around the farm. I love going running on trails and exploring new places.

I like to read to the kids and play legos. My family is from Portland OR and we travel to visit them at least once a year. I hope to include a new baby in our family and build new traditions together.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Becca and Kevin

or View More Families
Becca and Kevin