| 262-707-5361

Andrew & Katie

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/31213

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met in February 2013 on ChristianMingle. Haha. Neither of us ever thought we'd do the online dating thing, but we are glad that we did! We had our wedding that following year, in January of 2014. In spring of 2015 we moved from the Milwaukee area to Green Bay area and bought a house.

We really enjoy being married to each other and getting to 'do life' together. We communicate very well and talk a lot every day about how our days went and whatever else is going on in life. We enjoy spending time together as well as doing some hobbies or activities separately. Andrew enjoys riding and racing his bicycle, and we enjoy riding together as well. We hope to someday go on family bike rides with children, and have a small bike collection started from hand-me-downs from Katie's brother and sister-in-law.

We have good relationships with our families and enjoy spending time with them as well. Andrew's parents live in northern Minnesota, about 35 miles south of Duluth. Andrew has one brother who is married with 2 boys, 1 and 5 years old. They live in western Minnesota. Katie's parents live about 40 miles outside of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. She has 1 sister, who lives not far from her parents, and 1 brother. Her brother is married and he and his wife have 2 boys, who are 8 and 10 years old.
Our families are very excited for us to adopt!!

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a 3-bedroom home on almost 13 acres of land. We currently have our bedroom, a guest room, and a nursery ready for a baby at any time. Our basement is mostly unfinished, but we plan to finish it someday to give us a second family room/play room. We also have a hobby barn. We currently just use it for storage, but it has potential for other things.

We enjoy spending time outdoors and plan to someday build a play-fort in the backyard for our kids when they get old enough for one.

We have planted almost 2,000 'seedling' trees (6" - 12" tall) in the past few years, and although many have died, we should still have a good forest of Walnut, Norway Spruce, Blue Spruce, and Cedar trees in the future! We anticipate collecting walnuts with our kids someday.

There is also a nice hiking trail behind our house that we regularly walk and bike on with Rose, our Golden Retriever.

About Andrew

adoptive family photo - Andrew Andrew loves cycling, hunting, playing guitar and singing, spending time outside, playing video games, and spending time with family and friends.
He is a great husband who is dedicated, hard-working, kind and loving. He communicates well. Andrew enjoys learning and discussing a variety of topics, especially cycling and Christianity. Andrew reads his Bible and prays on a daily basis.
He will be a dedicated, and loving dad and looks forward to spending time with his future child/children.

About Katie

adoptive family photo - Katie Katie enjoys playing guitar and singing, swimming, hiking, biking, reading, playing board and video games, doing crafts, and spending time with family and friends. She also volunteers with the 7th - 12th grade youth group at our church.
She is a wonderful and helpful wife, and is always trying to help others. She regularly spends time reading her Bible and praying.
She will be a compassionate and loving mom and looks forward to doing a wide variety of activities with our future child/children.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Andrew & Katie

262-707-5361 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Andrew & Katie