Crissy & Brian

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/40193

Last Activity: 3 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

-Met in college at the University of Florida

-Been together for 17 years, married for 12

-One biological daughter, Karlyn (just turned 6)

-One dog, Dunkin (2.5) american foxhound mix

- We are super stable - Crissy has been at her job for 19 years and Brian for 5. Lived in our home for 16 years.

-Vehicles: 2010 Toyota Prius and 2015 Ford F-150

-------------------------

Brian and I were in the same extended group of friends in college We'd run into each other here and there at parties or out on the town throughout the years. We both were often dating other people. Later as our group of friends still in town grew smaller, we started seeing more of each other. Our love story began then and there. Brian drew me in by his sense of humor, his ambitions to become an engineer and his honest and kind soul. We fell in love and moved in together but we needed more space for us and our adopted dalmation/siberian husky mix, Beefy. We decided to buy a piece of land and build our first home. We did the painting, flooring and tiling ourselves. This was a true test of our relationship and if we could get through this, we knew we could get through anything. It was a wonderful experience and we got married on our property in 2009 with our closest family and friends on hand. Karlyn was born in 2014 and is the light of our lives. We are able to provide her experiences that we never had as children. We own rental properties and enjoy repairing and remodeling homes. Our little family is no drama, hard working, prioritizes family and education. Our strength is that we work through any problem or struggle together. We've struggled to get pregnant again with no success and it would be high risk as my first was, we know adopting is right decision.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We built our home in 2006 on a beautiful 3.5 acres wooded lot in a family friendly neighborhood close to work and school. We love walking to the neighborhood walking trails, the dog park and the brand new giant playground our fabulous city just built. Karlyn just learned to ride her bike on our quiet streets. No long, terrible commutes for us which can take away from precious family time. We have a 3 bedroom 2.5 baths so your child would have their own room near the other bedrooms. We have a large fenced in backyard with a fun swing set that we put up when COVID started.

Crissy

adoptive family photo - Crissy I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago with my younger sister Amy. We had a wonderful childhood visiting the Wisconsin Dells and playing outdoors till dark. I was in the girl scouts and played soccer in high school. The unthinkable happened when I was 16, my mom got sick and very soon passed away from cancer. This devastated our family and caused me to grow up quickly and take over the duties of the house such as grocery shopping, paying the bills and doing the housework. It was ingrained in my sister and I that we were to go to college and make something of ourselves; we would be the first in our family to finish. I struggled with anxiety my whole life but college was a new beginning and a time to reinvent myself. I attended the University of Florida and did well academically and socially. Found a great job here, met mr. wonderful, Brian and here we are! Making sure Karlyn is healthy, happy, well adjusted and educated are my most important priorities as they would be if we are so lucky to adopt. My flexible work schedule allows me precious time with my family. Some facts about me:

- I have been skydiving and am scuba certified.
- I am half Greek and make Baklava during the holidays.
- I graduated college in 3.5 years and earned my MBA while working full time.
-I love hiking, bike rides and anything in the water.

Brian

adoptive family photo - Brian Brian grew up in Casselberry, FL and was the youngest of three siblings. He played little league baseball and tennis and had close friends he still sees today. He favorite memories were with his huge extended family and cousins and annual trips to Standing Stone state park in TN. His grandfather would give a trophy to the kid that caught the biggest fish. His family has a deep love of fishing and he introduced Crissy to it and got her hooked on it as well. Brian got has bachelors degree in civil engineering and works on transportation engineering projects. He has a flexible work schedule which gives him opportunities to spend more time with his family. He loves gardening, kayak fishing and Fortnite. He is the best dad, taking Karlyn on hikes, teaching her how to fish, and playing pretend with her and her toys is one of her favorite things in the world.

Fun facts about Brian:

- His grandfather is a WW2 purple heart recipient
- He plays guitar and is a talented artist.
- He has skydived and is scuba certified.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Crissy & Brian

or View More Families
Crissy & Brian