Julie & Matt

Contact Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/36963

Last Activity: 4 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We are from the same small town and started dating in high school. We got married in 2010 and moved to the Seattle area in 2011. Through all of those life events, we are still just as in love as we were when we started dating 17 years ago. We've always wanted a family with multiple children. Our daughter Annie was born in 2017 but complications during her birth lead to infertility. We knew that adoption was the right way forward for us and we could not be more excited to share our love with your child.

Our Family: Our daughter Annie is two-and-a-half. She loves caring for her dolls and stuffed animals, feeding them and teaching them new things. She is great at sharing toys and practices taking care of her baby doll. Our dog Ketchup is a gentle and sweet 4-year-old Springer Spaniel. She loves to play outside with Annie and has been very patient as Annie learns to interact with animals. Macaroni and Cheese are our 6-year-old cats. They are affectionate, playful, and love to snuggle.

Our Interests: Our whole family loves to be outside! We hike, camp, run and bike. We also enjoy cooking, movies, and concerts. We love sports, including watching games at home, playing fantasy football, and going to see our favorite teams. Julie likes trail running, yoga, and baking. Matt enjoys mountain biking and reading. We can't wait to share these hobbies with another child and discover and nurture their passions.

A Day in the Life: Our house is full of laughter and smiles. We love to goof around and don't take ourselves too seriously. We cook and eat dinner together every night and read stories together before bedtime. We get outside everyday, playing in our yard or at parks, and are very close with our friends and family.

Our Traditions: We celebrate 4th of July with our neighbors, host a backyard BBQ every August, and go camping each Labor Day weekend. We make our own Halloween costumes each year and always host Thanksgiving for our friends. Each Christmas we cut down our tree as a family, and gather with our extended family to celebrate. Throughout the winter, we watch football on Sundays and Mondays, and in the summer, we have a picnic at the local farmers market every Thursday.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live near a small town in the Seattle, Washington area. Our home is a two story with three-big bedrooms. We live on two-acres, so there is lot's of room to play outside. Beside us is a trail head with great walking trails and across the street is a neighborhood full of young children. We are close with our neighbors and frequently gather at each others homes.

We live within 10 minutes of 8 fun parks, a beach, a pool, a community center, and a library. Our town has great public schools and lots of family events. We enjoy going to the farmer's market, summer concerts in the park, library story time, and drop-in gymnastics.

About Julie

Julie grew up in rural Canada has one sister who lives nearby. Family is very important to her and she spends lots of time with her sister and keeps in close touch with her extended family.

Julie is an energetic and compassionate person who loves being a parent. Her favorite thing to do is read with her daughter Annie and teach her new things. Julie also loves being outside and stays active running, hiking and biking. She can't wait to share her love of the outdoors with her children.

Julie graduated high school in 2005 and went on to do a Bachelor and Master of Electrical and Computer Engineering. She works part-time as a software Product Manger at Microsoft and enjoys the stability and flexibility of her career.

About Matt

Matt is from the same small town and went to the same high school. His parents still live in the house that he grew up in, and he has one sister that he is very close with. Matt values family and stays connected with his large extended family.

Matt loves to spend his time outside. Fishing, hiking, and camping are some of his favorite activities. In the last few years he has learned to mountain bike and he looks forward to teaching his children how to ride.

Matt has spent time in different careers, including a deployment with the military to Afghanistan in 2008. Matt recently completed a Master of Science degree, and is currently working at the University of Washington as an Urban Researcher.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Julie & Matt

844-926-1413 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Julie & Matt