| 844-515-2935

Chris & John


About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We are Chris & John, a loving couple together for 8 years and happily married for 4 years. We live on a cul-de-sac, surrounded by children in the suburbs of Long Island, N.Y.

A little about ourselves, we have stable jobs with great benefits. Chris has been with the New York City Fire Department for 17 years and John is a retail store manager with 10 years experience working for a Fortune 500 company. Together we love to travel, spend time in the great outdoors and frequent get togethers with our family.

Combined we have a large extended family which includes 12 nieces/nephews, ranging in ages from 2 months to 21 years old. Whether it’s monster truck races, trips to the water park or a day at the aquarium, we truly love being around children.

We are very much ready for the challenges, responsibilities and joys of parenthood. We can provide a loving and compassionate home for your child and would feel blessed for the opportunity. We would raise your child with love and respect and he or she would truly be the center of our world.

We would respect your needs during your difficult journey and would be by your side to assist in any way possible.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live on a cul-de-sac in a new development on Long Island. We are very social with all the neighbors and the 8 young children that live on our dead end street of 10 houses.

About Chris

adoptive family photo - Chris I was born in Queens, NY and I am the eldest of 3 children with a younger brother and sister. My brother has 4 children ages 14 to 6 months old and my sister has 3 children ages 4 to 6 months old. I grew up in a traditional household with family dinner at 6pm and going to church on Sundays. My grandmother made sauce "gravy" and the extended family, including cousins aunts and uncles all got together at "Nan's" My family is very supportive of our decision to raise a child and will help us in any way possible.

About John

adoptive family photo - John I was born on Long Island, NY and I am the middle child of 3 children with an older brother and younger sister. My brother has 2 children, one is 21 and the other is 11 and my sister has 3 children from 9 to 4 years old. I have a close relationship with my parents and had dinner as a family every night and talked, mostly about politics. We went to church every Sunday and spent the holidays as a family. My family is also very supportive of our decision to raise a child and will help us in any way possible.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Chris & John

844-515-2935 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Chris & John