Vanessa & Janelle

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/41312

Last Activity: 1 day ago
Vanessa & Janelle

Must Love Dogs, Cats and Humans...Your child will be surrounded by love and family and will be read to every night :)

Hello! You've already met Walter and Griswold (aka Wally and Griz), in their Christmas costumes, photographed at their daycare. They are littermates and part of our pack. We are so grateful that you are taking the time to look at our profile. Please reach out with any questions you have for us! :) Janelle and I (Vanessa), have been married for almost five years and know that we can provide a stable, safe, loving home to one or more children and are ready to bring that child or children into our lives with energy, excitement and unconditional love. I am a veterinarian and work mainly with dogs and cats and Janelle is a registered nurse who works mainly (or completely) with humans :) We have stable jobs with good benefits and own our home which has a fenced backyard, ready for a child to grow up and play in. We have family nearby and have weekly meals with them. We both value reading, education, the arts, animals, kindness, and enjoy learning new things. We look forward to hearing from you and learning about you!

Latest Photos

Who We Are

Have you ever heard the saying "When you know you know..."? Well that's how we felt when we became a couple. Janelle and I worked at the same veterinary hospital and began dating and within 7 weeks were engaged, and within 7 months were married. 5 years later, we are married and ready to start a family :) A lot of our life revolves around our fur babies. We have four small dogs and one medium sized dog and several rescue cats. Hazard of the job of being a veterinarian...animals that need homes find you. We both work and are blessed to be able to work three days a week each so we have a lot of time to be at home with our family. We don't have any children and want to have at least two since we each grew up with a sibling and know how great that can be.
Janelle is a nurse, an avid reader, runner, is aware of the latest fashion trends and is learning to cook vegetarian cuisine. I am not a fashion guru and am currently learning how to be a dog trainer and am pursuing a masters in clinical animal behavior. In our time off together we like to hike, camp, play with the dogs in the backyard and walk them. We also work on home renovation projects together and are currently working on renovating our family room downstairs. Family is very important to us. We live close to my mother, Janelle's aunt and uncle and her grandfather and we see Janelle's family out of state multiple times a year and my dad out of state at least twice a year. Let us know what else you would like to know about us and we will be happy to tell you!

Adoption Diary

Please check back soon for new posts.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Vanessa & Janelle
855-429-0770 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Vanessa & Janelle