Tyler & Saffron

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/45232

Last Activity: 11 hours ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Hi! We are Tyler and Saffron. We’re located in NC but willing to travel throughout the US.

This year we will celebrate 18 years of marriage. We met in High School (yep – High School sweethearts) and have been together ever since. Tyler was born in California & has a career in Finance. Saffron was born in beautiful New Zealand and is currently a stay at home parent. She absolutely loves it.

Ryder, our eldest son, is very outgoing, friendly, thoughtful and loves to read and play sports. Redford is kind, creative and witty. He loves being outdoors and playing with his little sister.
Both of our boys are so excited to have another little one join our family.

Aspen is our curly headed ball of fun and curiosity. We adopted Aspen at birth in 2020 and have loved every minute of getting to know her and watching her grow. We cannot imagine our lives without Aspen in it. We are so grateful that her birth mother trusted us to become her adoptive family. We continue to have an ongoing relationship with both of Aspen's birth parents.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We currently live in North Carolina. Our home is 3,500 sq. feet (5 bed/4 bath) and is tucked in the back of a gorgeous little neighbourhood. We own a big wooded lot where the kids spend most of their time on the trampoline and building forts. In the summer time, we are either at the pool, camping or visiting the Carolina coast. At Christmas time we alternate between skiing in Utah with Tyler’s family or enjoying a warm Christmas with Saffron’s family in New Zealand.

Tyler

adoptive family photo - Tyler I grew up in a big family with one brother and four sisters. Most of my childhood was in California. I love adventure, sports, travel and the outdoors. I also speak fluent Spanish and have spent a lot of time in Central America.

I love spending time with Saffron and our children exploring new places, trying new foods and doing just about anything.

Professionally I work as a consultant in the finance and intellectual property fields. I have a bachelors in finance and an MBA. I regularly speak at conferences and events all over the world including Singapore, Australia, New Zealand, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Malaysia, and the Philippines.

My favorite things about Tyler (by Saffron):
- His sense of humor
- His ability to fix just about anything
- His confidence, reliability & big blue eyes

Saffron

adoptive family photo - Saffron I was born and raised in gorgeous New Zealand. I come from a big beautiful Christian family - I am number 3 of 6 children. My childhood was full of fun, outdoor adventures, ballet recitals & lots of love. I have a Bachelors Degree in Environmental & Urban Planning.

I am a friendly, outgoing, passionate person. I love food (cooking & eating), travel, long-distance running & anything outdoors.

I really enjoy being a mother and especially my job as home-school Mom to our kiddos. We spend our days learning, playing & discovering the world together.

My favorite things about Saffron (by Tyler)
- Her love to travel and for adventure
- Her dedication to love and teach our children
- Her beauty and companionship

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Tyler & Saffron

or View More Families
Tyler & Saffron