Mike & Meghan

Message Us


Last Activity: 1 hour ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met 12 years ago through a dating website. After a few days of exchanging text messages and phone calls, we decided to go glow bowling for our first date. We very quickly felt drawn to each other’s easy going nature and sense of humor. It was an instant connection and we both knew this would be something by special.

In May of 2015, we were married, and a year later we welcomed our beautiful son Wesley into the world. He is the most silly and loving little boy you'll ever meet and we love him to pieces!

Wesley is currently 6 years old and in first grade. His favorite parts of school are library, gym, and recess. He loves music and really wants to learn how to play guitar. He's so proud of himself for learning to read. We read several books together every night at bedtime. He recently started playing soccer and it has very quickly become his favorite sport. Wesley is lucky to have many little cousins that he gets to play with all the time. He can't wait to have a little brother or sister to play with too!

Five years ago, we encountered unexpected difficulties while trying to have a second child. After several losses and doctor's appointments, we made the decision that fertility treatments just weren't for us. That is when we started on our journey to adoption. Once that decision was made, everything clicked. It just felt right. We knew this was the right path to grow our family!

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live on a dead end street surrounded by other young families with children. It's so common to hear the kids outside playing together on a nice day. Sometimes Wesley will join them riding bikes (we're still working on getting those training wheels off!) or writing on the driveway with chalk. We have a fenced in backyard with a swingset, a garden, a patio, and a fire pit. Our house is walking distance to the town beach and playground. The small town we live in is known in the area for its good school system. Both of our families live nearby so we get together frequently.


adoptive family photo - Meghan I am 35 years old, and grew up in Massachusetts. I have one younger brother and many cousins, who are all still my best friends to this day. We are a large family that has always been very close. Whether it’s for a birthday party, a football game, or even family game night, we find a reason to get together every week. Every year since I was born, the whole family has been taking a week-long beach trip. This is a tradition we are all continuing together into adulthood with our own little ones.

I graduated from college in 2011 and worked as a dental hygienist for many years. After Wesley was born, I became a stay-at-home mom. It has been the most fulfilling and rewarding experience of my life! When he's not in school, Wesley and I will play pretend, draw pictures, practice reading, build with Legos, and take our dog Penny for walks. We make pizza and cookies, take care of our garden, and make each other laugh doing silly dances. I am beyond thrilled and excited to add another baby to our family!

Some of my favorite hobbies include taking care of my plants, gardening, and reading. I love amusement parks and consider myself a rollercoaster enthusiast. I love music, although I must admit that I'm still stuck on what I listened to in high school (it wasn't a phase, Mom!).


adoptive family photo - Mike I am a 38 year old Logistics and Distribuation Manager. My job allows me to work remotely so I can be home most days and only have to be on site a couple times a week. I love the extra time this gives me to be home with my family.

I have one older brother who works as a magician and lives in Ohio. My father lives nearby and is now retired, but keeps himself busy doing construction projects around the house. Unfortunately, my mother passed away in 2015, but we still very much keep her memory alive.

I am an avid sports fan, baseball being my favorite. I love watching all Boston sports and getting together to watch games with family. I graduated from UMass Amherst and sometimes still go out there for their football games.

My favorite part of being a dad is watching my son grow and creating new memories every day. I love making him laugh and being goofballs together. I can't wait to add another baby to our family.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Mike & Meghan

or View More Families
Mike & Meghan