Message Me

Last Activity: 11 days ago

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

Born in Southern California, I grew up going to the beach with my three siblings and playing tennis, soccer, and volleyball in school. Summers were spent at our family cottage in Cape Cod – riding bikes along the rail trails, catching blue crabs with my dad, and jumping off the dock and swimming with friends!

College led me to Pennsylvania, and after graduating, I had the incredible experience of teaching English in Tokyo for a year. Afterward, I moved to New York City where I worked and continued my education. I loved getting to experience new cities and countries, but after nearly a decade away, I decided to move home to California. Today, I work for a small tech company leading its marketing team. It’s been fun building my career and traveling to new places, but as I prepare to grow my family, I have taken on a smaller role that allows me less travel and more time at home!

I am so grateful for my life – my health, my career, and most importantly my close friends and amazing family. I’ve always wanted a family of my own and while I hoped it would happen earlier, I don't tend to see the world in terms of what I don't have. I see how much I do have and think I am one of the luckiest people, and I am beyond ready to welcome a child into my wonderful life.

My Home

Please check back soon for updates.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.



or View More Families