Gemma & Ben

Message Us

Last Activity: 2 hours ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We meet 12 years ago backpacking in Mongolia, we knew right away it was forever love. Gemma moved from England and we where married 9 months later in the Grand Canyon. We have never been apart since. Our son came along 2 years later through adoption and has been an huge ray of sunshine on our lives. We have traveled to many countries, states, and places as a little family. The 3 of us love adventure and are foodies. We live on 3 acres with a lovely home in the countryside not far from the city. We grow vegetables, enjoy music, moves and snuggling on the sofa.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in the countryside on nearly 3 acres of fully fenced land. We have lovely grass to run through with big old oak trees to sit under. The outside also has a lovely children's playground and vegetable garden.
Our home is 3,500 ft and has 3 bedrooms. The kitchen is the heart of our home where Gemma cooks home cooked meals every day.
We have the best of both worlds we get nature but are only 10 minutes to town and 45 minutes to the city,


adoptive family photo - Gemma I'm British and grew up in a small beach town in the south of England. I'm now a dual citizen, American/British.
I am an only child My parents moved from England years ago to be near me and they now live next door.
When I lived in England I worked as a kindergarten and pre-school teacher. I have a bachelors degree in Early childhood studies.
Currently, I am a stay at home mom. Our son Wilfred is at school so I have plenty of time to nurture a baby. In my spare time, I like to grow vegetables in my garden, walk, do yoga, cook, crochet and plan great family days out and road trips.

I am a good partner because I am always thinking of others, I'm caring and kind.

I would make a great parent because I am patient, nurturing, and am fun and active.


adoptive family photo - Ben Hi! I was born in Germany. My mom is German and my dad American. He was in the military and when I was 2 years old we moved to America. I am a dual American/German citizen. When I was young I lived in Pennsylvania and New Jersey before settling in Texas when I was 8 years old. I have one brother who is older than me.

My dad passed away and my mom remarried and I work in the family company with my step father. Before working in the family company I gained my degree in Art History from NYU.

I love music and collect records, I also love art and rowing on my rowing machine.

I feel I'm a good partner because I am hardworking and honest.

I feel I'm a good parent because humorous, energetic, and devoted.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Gemma & Ben
833-442-0867 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Gemma & Ben