Kirk and Julie

Message Us

Last Activity: 16 hours ago

About Us

Our Story

Allow us to introduce our amazing kiddos!

Thomas is a full-time senior in college. He was diagnosed with Autism at age 3 and has overcome so many challenges in life. He works at Goodwill during the summers and maintains a “B” average at school. He drives, has a girlfriend, and loves being away at school. He is kind and has the best sense of humor. His goal is to become a Social Worker and work in the field of adoption.

Henry is 18 years old and was recently accepted into the University of Michigan where he will attend school in the fall. He’s the project manager for one of the school clubs and is busy building an airplane. He enjoys anything aviation-related and hopes to one day attain his pilot’s license. He volunteers with cat rescue and loves spending time with his younger siblings. Henry maintains an A average and takes advanced classes.

Rory came home from China at age 2. He was the cutest toddler with this crazy laugh and wild sense of humor. He still has his crazy laugh which makes us laugh! He is now 15 and is attends high school. Rory has Global Developmental Delays and is educated in the regular classroom. He made B Honor Roll last year and is hoping to do the same this year! His favorite subject is Science and he loves to talk about weather or moon phases. In his free time, he loves playing Nintendo and Pokemon. His favorite foods are Dumplings and noodles (He wanted me to add that part about food. lol)

Sam was born in South Carolina. Julie was the first person to hold him and was right there to coach his birth mom during labor. It was a beautiful experience that she will never forget! Sam is now in 3rd grade and is so proud of himself and his reading abilities. He’s smart, funny, inquisitive and just a great guy. He loves cartoons and cars and swimming. His favorite food is hot dogs. He even dressed up as a hot dog last Halloween! We have an open adoption with Sam’s birth family.

Savannah is another South Carolina baby. We found out that she was being born and went to the hospital immediately! Her birth mom chose a closed adoption at first but we have since formed a really great relationship with Savannah’s birth family. Savannah is very artistic and loves drawing and painting. She will be entering first grade this fall and is doing very well! She loves horses and wants to take horseback riding lessons. She also loves cats and stuffed animals.

Isaac came home to us at the age of 6 months. He was born here in the USA but his birth parents are both from China. He has a few delays but is catching up. His favorite things include iPhones, remote controls and chasing cats around the house. We have an open adoption with his birth family as well.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is a large log cabin located on about 42 acres of land in Southern Indiana. We are about 10 minutes from town so it’s the best of both worlds. We have 5 bedrooms and a movie theater as well as a swimming pool out back. We love seeing the deer and wild turkeys roam our fields. It’s peaceful and yet we
are not far from parks and schools.


adoptive family photo - Kirk Kirk is the oldest of four children. He has two sisters and a brother and is
closest to his brother. His parents are busy enjoying retirement and travel all
over the world. Kirk has an undergraduate degree in Journalism and a Masters
in Teaching which a concentration in Special Education. He worked for several years in the Special Education classroom and often still volunteers.
Kirk works as an Investor
and is home with us full time. Kirk enjoys playing with the kids, fixing stuff,working on old cars and tractors, reading and travel.


adoptive family photo - Julie Julie is an only child who grew up in the midwest and Florida. Her dad passed
away about 12 years ago but her mom is alive and lives nearby. Julie majored
in Human Resources and Criminology and later went back for Elementary
Education as well. In her free time, Julie enjoys cooking, reading, being outside,helping rescue feral cats, rock music and cars. Her greatest love and joy is her children. As a stay at home mom, she is thankful to have tons of time to spend with the kids and enjoys even the smallest of moments. She is a laid back mom and tries to let the kids learn and discover things for themselves.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Kirk and Julie

or View More Families
Kirk and Julie