Will and Kamari

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/40725

Last Activity: 4 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We are an interracial couple originally from New York (Brooklyn) and have been together for almost 6 years. Like so many millennials we met on the internet and had our first date in Manhattan in August of 2015. After dating for about three years, we got engaged on vacation with friends in Italy in the summer of 2018. We were then married on the beach in Charleston, SC in the Fall of 2019. Either with each other or with our large group of family and friends, we like to travel as much as possible. We are both excited by new adventures and experiencing different cultures, food and architecture. When at home, we like to spend our time going on local hikes, bike rides, kayaking, listening to a good vinyl and gathering with friends and family.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We just purchased a home in a small beach town on the Jersey Shore where we live with our two dogs (Brodie and Crosby). Within walking distance of our house is the beach, library, parks, and many restaurants and coffee shops.

Kamari

adoptive family photo - Kamari Meet Kamari- by Will:
Kamari grew up on Long Island, NY with his Mom, Step-Dad, Brother, and Sister. Kamari likes to stay active, whether going to the gym, for a run, or on a hike with our two dogs. Kamari is interested in everything from fashion to technology. He has quickly become the “IT Guy” with both sides of the family relaying on him for assistance both big and small. One of the many reasons I first fell in love with Kamari was his overwhelming sense of kindness and compassion. Kamari easily lights up each and every room he walks into, making an effort to connect with all he meets, quickly and easily making them feel at ease. Kamari is the kind of man I have always imaged as my partner in parenting, and I am excited to begin this part of my life with him.

Will

adoptive family photo - Will Meet Will- By Kamari:
Will grew up in a small suburb 40 minutes north of NYC with his parents and sister. Will absolutely loves being outdoors, whether he’s getting some sun on the beach, going for a hike with our dogs, or just working on his compost. His happy place is definitely the great outdoors. Social justice is also very important to Will. He has been working in the Social Work field for 10+ years with a focus on adolescences. One of the first things that first drew me to him was the fact that he makes a difference in the lives of so many children. From the very beginning we would talk constantly about what kind of parents we would be and the values we would instill in them. I know he will be an amazing dad and I am lucky to be able to spend the rest of my life with him.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Will and Kamari

or View More Families
Will and Kamari