Kevin and Amber

Message Us

Last Activity: 2 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Kevin and I met through a mutual friend in April of 2018. She introduced us and gave us both each other's phone numbers. After our first date, we were stuck like glue. It seemed like we were destined to be together.

Kevin was married previously and had Emma, age 11, and Lydia, age 7, with his ex-wife. I was also married previously until my husband passed away instantly from an unforeseen medical condition.

We moved in together in late July of 2018 and were later married on September 19, 2020. We worked very hard at our relationship at the very beginning because of everything that we had been through in our past. However, we because of the hard work, perseverance, communication and love, we now have an extremely strong bond with each other that would be very hard to break.

We enjoy being in each other's company. We love the outdoors and gardening. Kevin loves woodworking and I love being in my flowerbeds. In the fall, we love to hunt.

The most valuable part is that we have an "us." As long as we have an "us" we will always be a team and always be able to love, provide and teach our children in the loving, structured, family environment that every child needs.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is a 4 bedroom 2 and a 1/2 bath one story with living room, craft room and 1 bedroom in the cozy finished basement that sits on 11 acres. We live between two cities and have easy access to the interstate. Our driveway is back a long lane and have wooded areas on both sides of our home and a beautiful pond out front where we like to fish. I have multiple flowerbeds on the property along with peach trees, a grape vine and a strawberry patch. We LOVE our homemade jams & jellies!! We also have an above-ground pool, a tree house, and a swing set for the kiddos. There is never a shortage of things to do!!!


adoptive family photo - Amber I am 37 years old and consider myself to be a very happy and outgoing person. I am a full-time paralegal for a law office. Right now, I work two days in the office and three days from home. I have a very strong Catholic faith. My parents took us to church every Sunday morning growing up. My favorite season is early summer. I play the piano and organ and used to play for weddings at church mass. I love to cook, bake, sew, go jeeping and reading. I love the outdoors. We plant a huge garden every spring and pressure can vegetables for the winter. I love flowers so our yard is covered in flower beds.
Honesty, commitment, and devotion are my beliefs when it comes to marriage. Parenting takes patience, commitment, love, and understanding. I love being a step-mother to Emma and Lydia. To have children in your life is such a blessing. If you stop and listen, you can sometimes learn just as much from them as they are learning from you. I consider myself so blessed to have the opportunity to add another little one to our family and watch him/her grow!


adoptive family photo - Kevin Kevin is 39 years old and is very laid back and calm. He is a full-time mechanic for a business that is about 3 miles away from from home.
He enjoys hunting, fishing, woodworking, welding, and gardening. He also enjoys spending time with his family. He is a wonderful husband and father. Family is the most important thing in his life and he is very protective of us. He is always quick to offer to help with anything, whether it be housework, homework with the girls, cooking, or running errands. He is dependable and always there when we need him. I couldn't ask for a better husband or father for the girls.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Kevin and Amber

or View More Families
Kevin and Amber