Laura

Message Me

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/39499

Last Activity: 8 days ago

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

I grew up in a small town outside of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania with my mom, dad and younger brother, Tim. I am an incredibly social person and also have lots of hobbies that I enjoy filling my time with! I LOVE to read, which has been one of my favorite activities since being a little girl. I already have a large children’s book collection started and cannot wait to read to my child everyday. Listening to all kinds of music is also one of my favorite activities, and I’m known for breaking out into song, even at work, where my coworkers will usually all join me! Creating and making things brings me a lot of joy, and some of the ways I express myself artistically are sewing, scrapbooking, painting, and building things. I usually give away my creations, but recently I have been sewing baby items like bibs, burp cloths, and blankets, and have been painting nursery decorations.

When I’m spending time with friends, it’s usually going on shopping trips, taking walks, having movie nights and game nights, having dinners out, going bowling, and playing mini golf. Although I am single and do not have children yet, I have an amazing network of family and friends who support me in my decision to adopt and raise a child. With an open heart, a strong spirit, and unwavering commitment, I am ready and eager to share all of the ups and downs and little moments along the way as I welcome a child into my life.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I live in the suburbs of Pennsylvania in a cute, cozy, and bright rancher. My home has three bedrooms, two bathrooms, a large family room to play in and a full basement. There is a large backyard with big trees and lots of space for running and playing games. The deck off of the house is also a perfect spot for family picnics. I have started the nursery which is right next to my room. So far it is filled with grey, peach, and mint colors with tons of light, a bassinet, and other newborn necessities.

My home is the meeting place for my family and friends, and I already have lots of kid’s stuff for little visitors, including a kiddie pool in the backyard. I enjoy entertaining at my home and making meals for family and friends, and hosting movie nights and game nights.

The neighborhood is surrounded by parks, playgrounds, shopping centers, libraries, pools, museums, zoos, trains, historical towns and sites, national parks, trails, family run farm markets, orchards, theatres, beaches, community events, and rivers. It is such a varied and diverse area. We have the best of both worlds -- there is lots of wildlife nearby, but we can also take a day trip to New York City!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Laura

or View More Families
Laura