Morea & Gabriel

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/39470

Last Activity: 28 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We had known each other through mutual friends vaguely, but once we began to hang out together we immediately connected. We had a lot in common being a single parents, and we both enjoyed being active and creative. As soon as we knew that we were a good match we decided to introduce the girls together. At the time Gabriel's daughter was six and Morea's daughter was 10. They got along great and soon we moved in together. We married after being together for 2 years and we have been together 5 and a half years now.
It had always been a dream Morea's to live in the country on a farm. We now live together on some property and we have animals and a little farm. We love being at home together as a family, at the same time we love to take family trips as much as we can. during the summer we camp almost every weekend. We love to go to a different place each time and find fun things to do. We like to kayak and hike.
They also try to go on a big trip sometimes out of the country once a year. Last year when we celebrated our second year anniversary we flew to Europe. The year before that we took the girls to Mexico.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We are actually in the process of buying a new home and within the next month or two we will be moving there. Right now we are in a home that's on 7 acres and we will be moving to a home on 5 acres. So not a lot will be changing. The house we are buying is a three bedroom two bath home, with plenty of room outside to run around. We will have all our animals there fenced off in different spaces, as well as a backyard that is clean and free of anything hazardous that might not be suitable for a baby. We are really excited as a family to buy a new home and to fix it up and paint the walls the way we want it to look. The kids are very excited to paint the outside of the house and to decorate their new rooms.

Morea

adoptive family photo - Morea Hi my name is Morea, many people call me Mo for short. I am from a Napa Valley California but I have lived in Chico for almost 17 years. I had a daughter when I was 21 and she is 16 now. I'm 37 years old, I have a master's degree in social science, and a bachelor's degree in art studio. I teach art part time to adults with intellectual disabilities. I love my job! I do plan on being a stay-at-home mom once the baby arrives.
Raising a daughter on my own was challenging, especially because I was putting myself through school at the same time. Her father was supportive and that helped tremendously. I always put my daughter first and made sure I spent quality time with her as I still do today. We make sure that we make time to hang out with our children individually as well as together as a family.
Now that I am raising a teenage girl, I am finding how important it is to help her navigate her self identity. I believe that teenagers need to have an outlet for self-expression and I allow her to dye her hair different colors and dress how she wants to. She's very creative and as a parent I find that it is very important that I do not suppress that. My daughter and I have a very close relationship. I'm very proud of who she is and I am thankful that we are so close.

Gabriel

adoptive family photo - Gabriel Hello my name is Gabriel, most people call me Gabe. I was born and raised in Northern California. I am 42 years old. My family lives nearby, I have two brothers. My mother and my grandparents are within a half an hour of us and we see them often. I like to golf, hang out with family, and I love sports.
I recently started a new job as an office administrator as well as being trained as a GIS technician. I am very excited to be learning a new skill.
I enjoy spending time with my daughter and my family. I like to go outside and play games with the kids, traveling, camping and bike riding.
My friends describe me as goofy, loyal, and intelligent.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Morea & Gabriel

or View More Families
Morea & Gabriel