Chad & Kelly

Message Us

Last Activity: 3 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Chad and i met 8 years ago on New Years Eve. We dated for almost 3 years and then tied the knot! We tried to start a family of our own both naturally and through IVF but all attempts were unsuccessful.

We started the process to adopt our first child at the end of 2017. It was a little intimidating, all the paperwork and requirements for the home study, but we prayed and we persevered and we were matched with our daughters birth mother in June of 2018.

Our daughter is a fiesty, tough and independent little 3 year old. We have enjoyed every minute of our lives with her and we are truly grateful we were chosen to be her parents.

Our experience with our first adoption has left us excited and eager for the opportunity to expand our family and give our daughter a little brother or sister!

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is a lovely 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom home in a nice quiet neighborhood overlooking a golf course.

We have a designated play room, a large living room and a large fenced in back yard with plenty of room to play!

We are a golf cart friendly neighborhood and we frequently take our daughter for rides around the neighborhood and through the golf course when we’re able to let her practice her golf skills!

We have 2 dogs who love attention! Chopper is a bulldog and Ozzy is a pug! They keep our little girl on her toes and love getting into anything that she gets into!


adoptive family photo - Kelly I am a hardworking, independent, outspoken mama of 1. That’s how i see myself! I have always been good at taking care of myself but once we welcomed our daughter into our lives i quickly realized how much i enjoyed caring for her. It was tiring and exhausting at times but nothing i would EVER change! It was an amazing experience and it made me a better person.

Aside from being a mama I am also a full time veterinarian. Caring for animals is something I enjoy doing and I intend to teach my children how to care for animals as well, whether they want to be veterinarians or not! I feel that it teaches responsibility as well as empathy for someone/something other than yourself!!

In my spare time (when there is any) i enjoy shopping and reading and spending a little quiet time all to myself!! I LOVE the beach and go as a family as often as we can!!


adoptive family photo - Chad I am Chad and I’m the kind of guy who never meets a stranger! I have a very outgoing personality and i love to meet new people wherever I go.

My hobbies include playing golf and cornhole! Golf is a passion of mine and i enjoy playing regularly. I look forward to teaching my daughter (and our future children) how to play golf and hopefully they will appreciate it as much as I do! I also play cornhole pretty regularly and enjoy playing with friends when we get together at the pool or during the fall while we’re enjoying college sports!

I enjoy spending time with our daughter teaching her new things, throwing the ball, and tickle fights. I am eager to welcome another child into our lives because we have so much love to give!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Chad & Kelly

or View More Families
Chad & Kelly