Tim & Zach

Message Us


Last Activity: 11 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Like most relationships today, we met online. Our first date was a coffee meetup at Starbucks. We hit it off instantly. Our next date was a couple of days later, on Tim’s birthday. We played laser tag, had no one to play with, so we ended up playing with the employees. It was a lot of fun. Thereafter, we dated for awhile, met each others friends, and started making memories.

When we're together, we enjoy trying new foods, shopping, and checking out local markets. We like to shop and eat local as much as possible. Our dog Andy is a very loving, calm, and cute cattle dog. He’s gentle, loving, and very smart. He loves to nap, cuddle, and go for long walks.

We live in a cute 1940's bungalow in a cozy little town outside of Charlotte, NC called Huntersville. Our neighbors are friendly and our streets are quit for the most part.

We look forward to filling our home with baby laughs and feet patters.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a quiet family friendly neighborhood on the south end of Huntersville, NC. Our house has four bedrooms, two baths, and a large yard with room for a swing set. We are in walking distance to parks, restaurants, and the local children's museum. We are also in a district with the top rated schools in the county.

We have recently updated our kitchen and plan to update other rooms in our house to make it more modern and friendly to today's standards. It's mostly aesthetic.


adoptive family photo - Tim I was born in Oklahoma City, OK and grew up across the United States. My mom and step-dad were both in the military, so this meant we moved around a lot. I grew up in a loving home with an older brother. Throughout grade school, I was involved in all things music. Orchestra, marching band, and choir. Music is a huge part of my life then and now. I worked throughout high school, first at a horse stable and then in fast food. Growing up, I had a lot of fun expressing myself through art, drama, and music. My parents were very supportive. I moved to Charlotte, NC for college where I received my Bachelor of Arts degree in Graphic Design in 2009. After graduation, I moved back home for a short period of time but quickly moved back to Charlotte for a job opportunity. I met Zach in 2011 and we got married in 2016. In 2019 I achieved one of my personal goals of obtaining my Masters of Science degree in User Experience Design from Kent State University.

I’m a pretty outgoing person with a sense of humor, trying to find laughter in a lot of lives moments. I play piano, love to workout, cook healthy meals, and working with my hands. I love working with my hands, such as woodworking or building something for the house. This is something I would definitely teach my kid.

My parents and brother still live in North Carolina and I visit them often. They are very supportive of us choosing to adopt and are excited to be part of this process. They are hopeful to welcome a grandchild-niece/nephew into our family.


adoptive family photo - Zach I grew up in Michigan with my parents and siblings. I have an older brother and a younger sister. I was involved in band and the business club in high school. I also worked two jobs, McDonald’s and at the local credit union. I stayed in Michigan to attend Grand Valley State University. I received my Bachelor’s in Business Administration in 2004. Upon graduation, I moved to Kansas for two years and worked on my Master’s in Higher Education Administration. In 2006 I moved to North Carolina to work at UNC Charlotte. I currently work as a Career and Academic Advisor at a local community college. In December 2020 I should graduate with my Educational Doctorate in Educational Leadership.

My parents still live in Michigan, close enough to take care of their grandchildren. My brother, Eli, lives outside of Chicago. He is married to his wife, Sarah, and they have two girls, Sadie (10) and Lucy (5). My sister, Lexi, lives outside of Detroit with her family. Lexi and her husband, Bryan, have three children, Olivia (7), Isabelle (5), and Jonathan (2).

Right now a lot of my time is spent working on my school work. When that is done, I enjoy spending time with Tim and Andy. Playing chase, throwing a ball, and taking Andy for walks can be the highlight of my day. Tim and I spend quality time together by shopping, eating out, and going on short adventures around town. I look forward to sharing our lives!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Tim & Zach

704-659-5378 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Tim & Zach