Alejandro

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/36750

Last Activity: 8 days ago

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

I was born and raised in Mexico City and migrated to the U.S. when I was 26. I'm certain my higher purpose in life is to help and love others. I truly do. Nothing brings me more joy than helping people out and sharing the love, and I hope this is what I'll be remembered for the most. Which is why I've always known I wanted to adopt a child(ren), instilling this purpose of giving back and passing on the support and love I'm so fortunate to have in my life.

I have an older brother and younger sister; both of them have kids. And both inspire me greatly, too. My brother and his family live in Atlanta and my sister and hers live in Monterrey, Mexico. My sister has three kids (ages 1, 3 and 5). Both my sister and brother (and their spouses) are thrilled about my decision to adopt and the journey of parenthood. Their relationships with their kids are moving to witness—both are based on love, respect, understanding and patience.

Beyond my immediate family, I'm unbelievably lucky to have a huge extended family (30 cousins and counting) and friends. My cousins are like siblings to me and we see each other very frequently. I also have friends from multiple backgrounds (European, Asian, American, Latin American, Indian); many of which have been my friends for over 25 years, have families of their own. The child I'd be privileged to raise would grow up as part of a big, loving and supportive extended family of relatives as well as friends.

My biggest passion by far is traveling! I have a soft spot for Mexico, of course, but also love to travel internationally—I truly believe travel is education in and of itself and would love to share that with my child. I want them to see the world like I have, learn from people that are not like them, which results in more understanding and having an open mind.

When it comes to work, I am the Chief Marketing Officer for a local regional (but large) furniture store. It's a private family business that understands the importance of diversity and putting family first. And, although I love my job, I've come to realize it's simply a means to an end. The ultimate goal was and always will be family and helping people. I am able to work remotely most of the time.

My child will also learn to love the outdoors as much as I do—biking, camping, running. There's something humbling about being out in the world surrounded by nature.

Well...that's me. There's clearly more to me, but I hope just this little bit helps you to get to know me better.

Thank you for your time!

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home My future son/daughter and I own a home in German Village, Columbus. Little one would he his/her own room and a few other rooms to play in. It has a patio in the back as well. It is two (2) blocks from Schiller Park which is beautiful; it has a lake, a playground, tennis courts, etc. There is a daycare center a few blocks away that I have already vetted. German Village is a very quaint little neighborhood with a great sense of community!

We'd also have a home in San Francisco that is rented out to some wonderful people... and another home in the beach town of Puerto Vallarta, Mexico where I go on vacation as often as possible.

Alejandro

adoptive family photo - Alejandro As a first-generation US immigrant (now a proud US citizen!) I have a fun, caring and LARGE Mexican family that loves and supports me above all. We've been through some tough times; coming out as a gay man and having my mom kick me out of the house was probably the toughest. That said, it has brought us all closer together. My family is my rock, energy and inspiration. I'm very close to my Mom and Dad who still live in Mexico and have been married for 45 years. I can't wait to share the lessons I've learned being their son to pass onto my children. They're a true inspiration.

None

I am a single man. No Parent #2... but trust me, I have a lot of love around me!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Alejandro

415-503-8809 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Alejandro