Contact Me

Last Activity: 28 days ago

About Us

Our Story

I have a lot of hobbies. I go to yoga twice a week… I am terrible at it! but it is helping me to become a bit more physically flexible. It is important to me to stay physically fit, so I do that through going to the gym, biking and hiking, usually with a few friends. Unusually for an NYC resident, I cook my own dinner 4-5 nights a week, and I love to cook for friends. I love Indian food, and cook that regularly… my friends all appreciate the curries I make. I also like baking, and usually make a cake or two most weekends. I go to a museum or do other cultural things at least twice a week, and am a member of the Whitney, MoMA and Metropolitan museums… so I go to each of those regularly. I have a wide circle of friends, all over the world, many of whom have been friends for 20 years or more… we all see each other regularly, and although it may be a year since we last physically met, it is like no time has passed when we meet up again! We pick up exactly where we left off.

I am a big traveler… it is one of my biggest passions. I have been to 107 countries, and have lived in 6. I speak English, Irish, French, Spanish and some German, and I love learning all about different cultures… primarily through food and music. My favorite countries are Spain, Greece and Italy; and I try to visit one of these once a year (usually in combination with one of my trips home to Ireland to see my family). My most memorable vacations further afield have been to Ecuador, Tanzania and Tonga - primarily because of the amazing wildlife and natural environments in these countries.

Our Home

Please check back soon for updates.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.



or View More Families