Caro In The City

Message Us

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/36001

Last Activity: 2 days ago

A Typical Friday

Usually I work from 10-2pm on Fridays, leaving most of the day. That schedule includes face time with clients, but I could be doing other paperwork, depending on the Friday.  It still means I have a few hours to do something different.  In the past, I might’ve scheduled a visit with a friend or friends, or an outing in Manhattan.  These days, since I have been mostly staying at home (other than essential errands and the occasional outside walk or bike ride), I have other plans.  Today, I’ll be doing a grocery haul, and decided to walk across town to go to a grocery store I don’t usually visit - they have great prices and it’s time to replenish some basic oils and spices that I cook with.  I will also be ordering a take out lunch, and watching old movies from my about-to-expire Starz subscription (I got it to watch Outlander).  I hope to spend some time working on a short story that I started writing.

When I’m at work, I dress like I’m at work, just a little less formal.  Then I change, when I’m not at work.  This is an important distinction that helps me separate work and personal life (since I have been working at home with the help of the internet).

What are you doing on your time off?

About This Diary

I have always wanted to be a mother. For me, adoption is my first choice. Am looking to start my family as a single mother, and intend to have one child. I have been looking since July 2019, and started the process in fall of 2018. I am Home Study approved.

Contact Me

Toll free calls: (800) 820-8142
Texts: (201) 614-5150
Email: caroadopts@gmail.com

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Caro In The City

800-820-8142 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Caro In The City