Eliot & Elisheva

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/35663

| 833-412-8840
Last Activity: 10 hours ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Elisheva: I was attracted to Hershel by his many good qualities (kindness, compassion, and caring) and his good solid values that are compatible with my own.
My husband is an extremely supportive, compassionate, kind, and loving husband. He takes his responsibilities very seriously. He is an extremely amazing husband and man.
The strength of our marriage is that my husband is very supportive and understanding. We both went through similar experiences and now we're sharing shared challenges together as a couple.
My family accepts and respects my husband.
I have always gotten along well with my in-laws. My mother-in-law is such a sweet lady! We have a good relationship.
Hershel: Elisheva wants to raise children. That is her sincere dream and passion. She also has excellent character traits and values. She is kind, caring, generous, supportive, understanding, easygoing, quiet, modest... she's perfect. We have one shared vision of serving G-d. G-d gave me the perfect wife.
Being married to Elisheva is the best! She enables me to accomplish everything that I do. It's so special to me how she shares my values and does whatever she can to make me happy. The strengths of our marriage is the trust and support that we give each other. My family definitely accepts and respects my wife. I love my in-laws. They are just the most amazing, decent people ever.

Religion:
We both practice Orthodox Judaism. That is how we will raise our child.

Parenting:
Elisheva: I have plenty of experience with children. I have nine younger siblings. I've worked with children as a children's day camp counselor during the summers since I was twelve. My entire professional career has been working with young children. I love children. Taking care of children is what I like doing and what I want to do in the future.
I anticipate that having child will enable me to fulfill my dream of being a mother.

Hershel: I have experience with my sister's children. I've babysat for them, gone on a lot of trips with them, helped get them dressed in the morning, and flown on planes with them. I like children. I especially like my nieces and nephew, and they like me too.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Hanging out
As a couple, we enjoy studying Torah together. Taking walks. Calling relatives together. Going shopping for Shabbos. Just spending time together. We also like playing scrabble together, and handling our lizards.
We will try to raise our children to serve G-d.

Please contact us at lovingjewishadoption@gmail.com

About Hershel Yaffe

Hershel (Eliot) Yaffe Intro:
6”0. black hair, brown eyes, white. I always wear a white button-down shirt and black pants. I'm an Orthodox Jew. I'm very hard-working, responsible, and diligent. I have a great sense of humor, and I'm a very nice guy. I have a lot of natural good cheer; I'm usually in a good mood. My strong work ethic and consistency are my strengths.

Background:
Hershel: I have two sisters. I have one older sister, Sara Malka Gordon, who now lives in Jerusalem, Israel with her husband and her seven children. My other sister is Tamar Yaffe. I have a great relationship with my siblings. My wife and I try to call both of my sisters frequently. Since we live so far apart, we don't have much opportunity to see each other.

Education:
Hershel: I was an excellent student. I was good at all the subjects. For post high-school, I went to learn in a full-time Yeshiva (a place where a person spends their day studying Torah). I went first to Toras Moshe (Jerusalem, Israel) and then Yeshiva Gedola of the Five Town (Woodmere, New York) for post high-school. On the side, I earned a Bachelor's degree in Liberal Arts from an online college.

Lifestyle/hobbies:
Hershel: My life is about is about becoming closer to G-d by fulfilling his will. I learn Torah all day. That is what I want to do with my life, and that is what I love doing best.
To relax, I like to learn lighter, less intricate areas of Torah study, like the Prophets rather than the Talmud. I like to play with our two leopard geckos sometimes too. I also enjoy singing and cooking.

About Elisheva Yaffe

adoptive family photo - Elisheva Yaffe Elisheva Yaffe Intro:
I always keep my hair covered with a hat or a wig in accordance with Jewish law. As far as my personality goes, I'm very responsible and easygoing. I have a good sense of humor. I'm growthful and I love children. Teaching and mothering is my passion and dream. I also enjoy reading and domestic housework. I really love to read. My strength is that I love to work. I don't like sitting around doing nothing.

Background:
Both of my parents are super diligent, responsible, and hard-working. They are just the most decent people. They are the best!
I have ten siblings. Five brothers and five sisters. I have one older sister, Chani Jundef, who now lives in Detroit with her husband and her three children.
My relationship with my parents was and is wonderful. They are, and have always been, very supportive. We call them together at least once a week, and I speak to my mother almost every day.
I have a great relationship with all of my siblings. Chani, in particular, has always taken interest in whatever I've told her and tried to give me sound and helpful advice.

Education and Employment:
For elementary and high-school I went to local religious girls' schools in Lakewood. Post High School I went to Lakewood Teacher's Seminary. I have a teacher's certificate from seminary. I was always a good student
After seminary, I became a teacher's assistant. I also did a lot of babysitting on the side. I left when I got married and moved out of town. I worked in Far Rockaway for a year as a teacher's assistant. After school I did ResHab. ResHab is about training children with disabilities in ADL skills and socialization. After that, I worked as a general studies teacher in a Pre1A class in Great Neck. Now I'm working as a pre-school teacher for two year olds at Little Friends Gan in Far Rockaway, which is closer to home.

Lifestyle and hobbies:
To relax, I like to read and listen to Jewish speakers. I like to go out with friends. Or to shop for things that we need. I also like to play with our two leopard geckos.
I like working on personal art projects. I attend synagogue weekly on Shabbos and on the holidays (as a woman, it isn't mandatory for me).

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Eliot & Elisheva

833-412-8840 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Eliot & Elisheva