Dina and Joe

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/35323

| 1-833-682-3678
Last Activity: 51 seconds ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We were introduced at a wedding in December of 2015 and knew right away that we loved spending time together. We got engaged in August 2017 at a restaurant that we went to on our third date. We knew we wanted to start a family right away so we got married in November of 2017. We are best friends and love spending time together whether it’s with friends and family or with each other. When we aren’t working we enjoy going to the movies, going to baseball games, going to the beach, taking our beagle, Jax, for walks, and traveling. Some of the wonderful places we have visited together are Charleston, New Orleans, Philadelphia, California, Belgium, Iceland, and Ireland. Every year we enjoy going into New York City at Christmas time to see the Rockefeller Christmas Tree and all of the window displays. In the Fall, we love to go apple picking and pumpkin picking. We look forward to having a child one day who we can share our traditions with.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a single family home on a quiet block in a suburb of New York. We have a large fenced in backyard with lots of room to play. We enjoy having family and friends over for holidays or during the summer for a barbecue. Our neighborhood is family-oriented and there are always children playing outside and riding their bikes. We live close to the beach, parks, and New York City.

About Dina

adoptive family photo - Dina I have one brother and two nephews. I love spending time with my nephews whether it’s playing Uno with them, taking them to an amusement park, or just watching a movie with them. My parents still live in the home I grew up in. My childhood was great. My block had a lot of children on it so there was always someone to go bike riding with, go to the park with, or play Tag with. ​

​Education has always been important to me. I went to college and graduate school and have a degree in special education. Ever since I was a little girl I dreamed of becoming a teacher. I continue to pursue my dream and am currently a middle school special education teacher. I continue to love teaching and enjoy making a difference in my students’ lives.
Dina Joe Adopt, Love, Family
Dina Joe Adopt, Love, Family

About Joe

adoptive family photo - Joe Family comes first for me as I’m the youngest of 9 children (4 brothers and 4 sisters). I’ve been around children almost my whole life since I became an uncle at the age of 5. I now have 15 nieces and nephews. I've always enjoyed watching and playing with them as young children. It's been great to be part of their life as they grow up and become young adults.

​I work for a large hospital in the Radiology IT department. When I'm not working I love watching sports and hiking. I also enjoy just relaxing with a television show or reading a book. I would love to share my experiences growing up in a large loving family with a child of our own.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Dina and Joe

1-833-682-3678 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Dina and Joe