Mike & Jami

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/35318

| 331-223-4612
Last Activity: 5 hours ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Our story begins in July 2008, when we were introduced at the wedding of mutual friends in Connecticut. We soon began dating long-distance, as Mike was working in Connecticut and Jami in the Chicago area. Jami moved to Connecticut to live with Mike and their relationship continued to grow. December 2010 brought our engagement and summer 2011 brought another (more permanent!) move, this time back to Illinois. Soon after our wedding, we purchased our first home in April 2012.

We enjoy traveling and last year made it to Ireland - it was an amazing experience. We loved the culture, scenery and history and can't wait to make the trip again as a family.

We have two dogs, Baxter (Saint Bernard/Lab mix) & Milo (Hound/Lab mix). Both are shelter rescues. They are very sweet and well-trained boys who are looking forward to a human brother or sister.

We enjoy experiences shared together like going to concerts, hockey games, checking out new restaurants with friends and family.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our two-story home is in a family-friendly neighborhood. We have a fenced-in yard, perennial garden and plenty of space for play. Family, friends and our jobs are all close by. The neighborhood we live in is a diverse community with lots of young families. We are in a top-rated school district and are close to the library, pools and several great parks.

About Jami

adoptive family photo - Jami I was born & raised in Lake County IL. I have a bachelor's degree in biology and a master's degree in dairy science. I work in the dairy industry on the farming side as a solution marketing manager.
I love traveling, trying new foods, exploring historical sites and learning about new cultures. I enjoy running, performance training and spending time working in the garden. Love Chicago sports - Go Blackhawks! I have a nutcracker collection that started when I was in college between me and my mom. We now exchange nutcrackers every year. I have two sisters and the 4 of us (mom included) are very close. We tend to be a bit goofy at times and enjoy trying on hats.
I am a very caring person and try my best to always support friends and family. We support the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society and donate to various animal shelters.

Mike is not only my husband but is my best friend. He helps me to become a better person every day. I know that through anything life brings us we can make it through together. He will be an amazing dad. It's fun to watch him interacting with our nieces.

About Mike

adoptive family photo - Mike An east-coaster by trade, I was raised in Connecticut and attended college in Massachusetts. My bachelor's degree is in Sport Management and my master's is in Business. My family is smaller than Jami's and I'm an only child, but I have a cousin who is like my sister and a couple friends who have been with me since grade school. I played lots of different sports growing up but eventually settled on tennis. I played on my college team and have continued competing in various tournaments and adult leagues to this day. I love the sport and it's provided me with many opportunities in life. Outside of family and tennis, I like sampling craft beers, watching the newest Marvel superhero movie and cheering on my Connecticut Huskies basketball team.

In Jami I've found someone who balances me so well. She is truly the anchor of our family and I can't imagine a better mother for our future child. As for me, I hope to be the kind of parent who will raise a self-sufficient, confident young man or woman. Someone who can take on the challenges of our world and be stronger for his/her journey.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Mike & Jami

331-223-4612 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Mike & Jami