Morgan & Hannah

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/35140

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Morgan and I met the week he was leaving for his LDS mission back in 2012. I was working for my parents at a dry cleaners while I was still in high school, and he walked in to drop off a suit. We talked for a couple minutes about some mutual friends we had, but that was about it. Fast forward 1 1/2 years to 2014. I got an email from Morgan who was serving his mission in Washington D.C. We casually emailed each other the last 6 months of his mission and started dating when he got home. 10 months later on June 5th, 2015, we got married in Rexburg, Idaho.

We have now been married for 4 years, have new house that we built, and have a sweet dog named Ollie. We are very close to both our families and we love spending time with them. Hannah has an older brother and a younger sister, both married. Morgan has two older sisters, one younger sister, and one younger brother. All of them are married except the youngest brother. We have 2 nieces and 1 nephew who we love! We love hanging out with our families and making new memories with them. We love mini golfing, playing volleyball, four-wheeling, camping, and kayaking with our families!

Morgan is a salesman at his dad's car dealership, and Hannah is a 1st grade teacher at an elementary school. Morgan is also currently working on getting his MBA online!

Religion, and our belief in God, is a very big part of our lives. We want our child to grow up knowing he/she is loved by us and by God.

We love our life together and we can't wait to add a sweet baby into the mix!

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is on a 1.4 acre lot, so we have a very large yard perfect for growing children! Our yard is also connected to Morgan's parents yard, so grandma and grandpa are close by. We live on the outskirts of a small town, but only a 15 minute drive to the main city. Also, there is an elementary school and church around the corner from our house.

About Hannah

adoptive family photo - Hannah I am a quiet person when I first meet new people, but I warm up quickly! I work hard at my relationships, and I strive to keep them strong. I am a patient person, especially when it comes to children. I have an understanding of child development, which has helped me as a teacher and I know will help me as a parent. I also love to have fun and try new things! I want my future children to have the courage to try new things and I want to give them those opportunities and experiences that will help them grow.

About Morgan

adoptive family photo - Morgan The trait that makes me a good partner and will make me a good parent is that I am a very hard worker. I work hard at my relationship with Hannah, my job, and I am currently working on getting my Master's Degree. I want to instill that same sense of hard work in our child. I relate well to children and love having fun and joking around with them. I also know the importance of structure and discipline when it comes to parenting. I also love sports and being active and want to share that love with our future children.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Morgan & Hannah

or View More Families
Morgan & Hannah