Ashlee & Chris

| 630-364-8361
Last Activity: 32 minutes ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met at an outdoor wedding. We both knew the bride and groom, but had never met each other. We spent the wedding together and went on our first date the next day. We knew it was meant to be and almost 2 years to the day of when we met, we were married. We had a beautiful wedding with all of our friends and family supporting us.

Our son, Jase is almost 6 yrs. old and is so much fun to be around. He is full of laughter, empathetic and quick to make sure someone is okay if they get hurt. Ashlee recently left her job of 15 years to help Chris with his business and is fortunate to be a stay-at-home mom. We were extremely grateful our family was in a financial position where Ashlee could make this career change.

As a family we love to travel and visit new places. Our family has a cabin in the mountains, which is always fun for a weekend getaway and we love to camp in our RV. We have a group of friends, and family members who we plan regular camping trips with through out the year. We love baseball and we are huge San Francisco Giants fans. We try to visit the city as often as we can.

We love our local Farmers Market which is held on Thursdays where we can purchase fresh produce, vegetables and flowers. During the summer, we love 'Concerts in the Plaza', which hosts local bands in the center of our town. We often bring our dinner and sit on the grass, while we listen to music and visit with our friends. We spend a good amount of time on the lake boating and we live about 10 minutes from the beach, where we spend a lot of our free time.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live on a cul-de-sac in a family-friendly neighborhood. Chris spent about two months building a tree fort in our backyard. He has asked several times if the tree fort needs solar panels on the roof for electricity, and he needs to be reminded that it's for the kids, not him! Lately the neighborhood kids have been pretending to be paleontologists while they dig for dinosaur bones in the backyard and they always love jumping on the neighbor's trampoline.

We live near a newly remodeled park, the local semi-pro baseball stadium and lots of bike trails. We enjoy walking our dog, Bean, to breakfast on the weekends, while Jase rides his bike. We are close to the train station and within walking distance to downtown.

We spend a lot of time in our backyard hosting barbecues or social events with our friends. We recently had an outdoor grilling area put in and Chris is learning to cook on a flat grill. He loves to cook and has enjoyed having us all be his taste testers.

About Ashlee by Chris

adoptive family photo - Ashlee by Chris "Ashlee has a very contagious smile and I love her very much. She loves being around her friends and family and she is very outgoing. When she sets her mind to something, she is dedicated to it, which I find very attractive. Ashlee is my biggest supporter and she makes me want to be a better person and a better father. She is a devoted wife and mother and she makes life memorable and easy."

About Chris by Ashlee

adoptive family photo - Chris by Ashlee "Chris has the ability to talk to anyone, about anything. He has never met a stranger and will typically leave places with a new friend. Chris is funny, loud, a kid at heart, warm and open. He is the provider for our family. He works very hard to make sure we have everything we need and then some. He is very close to his family, whom he gets his sense of humor from, and he is a great son and brother. I couldn't imagine my life without him in it."

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Ashlee & Chris

630-364-8361 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Ashlee & Chris