| 443-848-9118

Chris & Sharon

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/34228

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met through mutual friends in December 2007. After dating for a couple of years, we married on February 21, 2010 in Baltimore, Maryland. We enjoy many of the same interest, laugh together every day, and spend quality time together, walking our dog and sharing about our day. We are able to communicate extremely well which has helped us build a strong marriage. We enjoy traveling, hiking, kayaking, watching movies, and spending time with our dog.

Our Home

We live in a split level home located in Glen Burnie, Maryland located outside of scenic Baltimore, Maryland. The community is racially diverse, receptive to different cultures and is inclusive to the different make-up of families. There are a number of school aged children in the neighborhood for socialization. Schools, indoor pools, parks, libraries, grocery and shopping plazas are located near the neighborhood.

About Chris

I am laid back, friendly, caring and nice. I am somewhat shy but a jokester. You can often find me making up songs to sing to my dog or saying silly things to my wife. My strengths are that I am a good communicator, helpful, and that I can engage with different people easily. I enjoy music, sports, and outdoor activities such as fishing and kayaking.

About Sharon

I am a grounded, friendly, generous person who is also fairly introverted. I mostly enjoy spending time with my family. I believe that my strengths are that I am decisive, organized and structured but can be flexible, where needed, and a quick thinker. I enjoy outdoor activities, volunteering with animals, hiking, reading, bird watching, completing home projects, watching football and baking.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Chris & Sharon

443-848-9118 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Chris & Sharon