| 855-956-1713

Erica Michelle

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/33717

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

The things I value most in life are family, freedom, friends, and philanthropy. These values are reflected in my hobbies and lifestyle.

For example, my days range from hosting sleepovers for my plethora of cousins (27 in total) to writing biographies for the dogs at the local animal shelter. From having a game night with my childhood friends and schoolmates to planning my next trip abroad.

While my interests range, my favorite things to do can be summed up into reading, writing, travel, and photography (stereotypical, I know). Luckily for me, my hobbies pay. As I am currently a self-employed writer and photographer (that draws on my travels for inspiration and material), I have plenty of time and resources to devote to welcoming a new family member into my home.

Once I adopt, I plan to put my traveling and fostering on hold until the child is settled and secure in their new surroundings. However, I have no intentions of curtailing my wandering nature and animal parenting forever.
So while I have every intention to provide a safe, nurturing, and stable environment for your child, I can also guarantee they'll grow up having the adventure of a lifetime, and a lifetime of adventure.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I moved into my home about a year and a half ago. I chose it because it is private, while close to all of life's modern conveniences; it is a three bedroom, 2&1/2 bath home built in 1977 and nestled on over five acres of wooded land; it is a five minute drive to the nearest Walmart, shopping center, hospital, etc.
Since moving in, I've redone the basement to become a playroom and I have plans to build an indoor "treehouse" with the assistance of my handyman father. I've also built a playground in the backyard and purchased several pieces of vintage playground equipment, situated somewhat naturally in my fenced-in, two acre back yard.
On one side, my neighbors are a happily married couple with one dog and two small children (2 years & 4 months), while the other side is home to an elderly couple that also fosters dogs from the ASPCA. Also, my neighbor is Bootsy Collins, if you know who that is.
My house is also conveniently situated about twenty minutes from my parents and sister in one direction, and grandma, aunts, uncles, and cousins on the other.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Erica Michelle

855-956-1713 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Erica Michelle