Michael & Jessica

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/33201

Last Activity: 1 hour ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We want you to know that we appreciate and respect you very much, and want to thank you for taking the time to read about, and consider us as becoming part of your new family. Here is a little about us.

We fell in love with each other’s commitment to family, love of travel, and hard-working attitude. We dated for just less than two years before we were married; life was sort of whirlwind after that. We moved out of the country to live on the small, impoverished Caribbean island of Grenada for Michael’s medical education. We lived there for two years, learning to live a simpler, more quiet life. We have since moved back to the Midwest where Michael is currently pursuing a career in Pediatrics at the University of Wisconsin. And soon to be moving back to Minnesota close to our families. Along the way, we were blessed with two wonderful children.

We are the happiest when we are sharing time together as a family! Trying new activities, dance parties and reading together are daily occurrences around here. We are excited for the thought of an additional child to join us in these events!! God put adoption on Jessica’s heart at a young age. Michael had always been open to it but it was really placed on his heart in the recent years. We really feel this is the best way to grow our family!

Our daughter Seraiah is 4.5 years old. She seems to grasp the concept of adoption as we have friends and family who have adopted. She is ecstatic about having a new brother or sister! Seraiah is a very sweet, caring, smart little girl who loves to tell stories, dance, sing, read books and work on crafts.

Our son Hawthorn, is going on three years old. He is a classic boys’ boy with the best smile. He loves to throw balls, play with cars/trucks/planes, and copy pretty much anything his sister does.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is a ranch style home located in an established neighborhood in Madison, Wisconsin. Our home has an open floor plan that includes a large living room area, kitchen and dining room, master bedroom and bathroom, another bathroom and two bedrooms. Something we love about our home is that the finished basement has a large open play space for the kids.
Our home is located within a couple miles of the kids school. It is also within driving distance to several parks, schools and libraries.

About Michael,

adoptive family photo - Michael, Growing up, I enjoyed playing football, basketball, and softball. After high school I joined the Army reserves, but was injured in a bus crash while on my way to training before being deployed to Iraq. Due to my injuries I was honorably released from the Army, and while this was hard for me, my time in recovery peaked my interest in being a doctor. I am currently working as a resident physician and will officially be a pediatrician in the summer of 2019. When I’m not working I enjoy spending time with my family, being outdoors, hunting, and reading.

About Jessica,

adoptive family photo - Jessica, I grew up in Minnesota always hoping and picturing somewhere warmer to be... My family was very loving and we enjoyed spending time together. Every summer we enjoyed going on vacations camping in Canada. Growing up I played basketball, volleyball, and softball. I attended beauty school right after high school and currently work as a hair dresser, which I love! I love being able to work part time in the salon while also being a full time stay at home mom to our 2 children. In my free time I enjoy being with my family, at the salon or being outside(especially in the sun and warmth). Adoption was put on my heart at a very young age and I am very excited to see where this journey takes us!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Michael & Jessica

or View More Families
Michael & Jessica