Ken and Em

Contact Us

Last Activity: 15 hours ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Ken and I grew up one town over from each other. We started dating when we were in High School and were inseparable for many years. After college we did split up for some time, but as fate would have it we wound up getting back together. This led us to our engagement, marriage, the purchase of our home, and the birth of our daughter. Kenny and I really like spending time together. We have fun doing the simple things. Like getting a cup of coffee and going for a beach drive. Or strolling through the nature preserve, going out for a nice dinner and even just watching a movie together.
Now that we are parents we strive to make our relationship even stronger than it was before. Being parents has made us mindful in everything we say and do! Our goal is to raise happy, thoughtful, caring and self-assured children. We cannot teach our children to be the best that they can be if we have not tried to be the best parents that we can be. We are not perfect, but we know the importance of being good role models. We would be so blessed to have another child in our family.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a 4 bedroom house with a fireplace in the den. Our home has a fenced in yard for children to play and for the dogs to run around. We’re usually out there cooking over the summer and playing catch or soccer with our daughter.
We live in a very family-oriented neighborhood. The block has lots of young children and it keeps on growing. Just a short walk to town where there are restaurants, coffee shops, ice cream and more. Every year the town holds an Annual Christmas Tree Lighting Ceremony with hot chocolate, cookies and holiday music. It is so much fun.
There is a Nature Preserve within walking distance of our home. So, we often take a walk to see the birds that live at the local pond. We enjoy feeding the birds, admiring nature and taking bike rides.
We have a playground that is right around the block from where we live. We’re over there almost every time we have nice weather so our daughter can play. We can not wait until the day that we can bring our new baby to the park with all of us.
Ocean Beaches are just a 15 minute drive from our home, but there is a nice, small local neighborhood bay beach that we go to often over the summer.
To top it off we can hop on a short train ride to NYC to see all that it has to offer.

About Em

I was teaching in the elementary schools for many years up until the birth of our daughter. Since then I have been fortunate enough to be a stay-at-home mom.
Since we moved into our home it has been a lot of fun (and work) remodeling it and making it our own. It's nice putting my own personal touch into the house and seeing it slowly come together.
Gardening is something I've always enjoyed. I like to plant flowers and teach our daughter some tricks in the yard.
I also enjoy tapping into my crafty side, making decorative fondant cookies, homemade gifts for family and friends, etc.
The health of my family is also very important. I tend to lean towards a more natural approach to health. I am not an extremist by any stretch but I do like to be mindful of the products we use in our daily lives and the types of foods we eat. Organic food and plant-based cleaners are part of our life. But don't be mistaken, we do indulge! Ice cream, cookies and pizza do have a place in our lives (and heart’s) too!

Ken's thoughts on Em:

Em is all about family. She always looks for every opportunity for all of us to get together and spend time with each other. Whether it is hosting the holidays at our home, Friday Pizza Night, or a gathering or outing for any other reason.

Em loves to cook and bake, which is also starting to rub off on our daughter Meena who loves to help out.

Em loves to sing and plays the piano, which brings our home to life. I love when I overhear her in the kitchen singing her heart out without knowing I’m right around the corner. She’s lighthearted, funny and doesn’t take herself too seriously!

About Ken

I earned a degree in finance and work in the finance field today. I honestly enjoy the work that I do and the people I work with, and my job allows us to have my wife stay home with our daughter, which was very important to us.
I hike and mountain bike, run and play golf. I’m also looking forward to getting back into snowboarding once our daughter is old enough to get on the mountains.
I’m still learning new things. I’ve been teaching myself how to write code since a few guys on my team are programmers. I’ve also been learning how to work on our house with each new project me and my wife undertake on our house, whether its inside or outside, big or small.
I never thought this part of my life – being a husband and a father – would be as rewarding as it has been. I look forward to coming home from work every day to see my family waiting at the door for me. Making pancakes and eggs on Saturday mornings. Taking walks through the woods or into town, and going to parks together as a family. I love playing catch and kicking the soccer ball in the yard with our daughter. I hope that I will get to experience all of that a second time around with another baby girl or boy.

Em's thoughts on Ken:

Kenny is a very down to earth type of guy. He’s friendly and is great at striking up conversation with strangers on the streets.
Spending time with family and friends is very valuable to him. To say he adores his little girl is an understatement. He is silly and enjoys goofing around with our daughter, making her smile, laugh and giggle is always top on his priority list.
He loves the outdoors and has a great appreciation for nature. He loves to take long hikes up in the mountains. Nature is his happy place. He also enjoys snowboarding and mountain biking too.
Kenny is a great provider. Always making sure we have what we need and that our daughter is well cared for. He makes sure she never misses out on any opportunities for her growth and development.
He is also a generous person and will go out of his way to help other. He is a “doer” and will often be the one to volunteer his time and efforts.
Kenny is a wonderful husband, he is caring, attentive and affectionate. We enjoy each other’s company and I look forward to seeing him everyday when he comes home from work.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Ken and Em

516-220-5115 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Ken and Em