Kate & Joe

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/32973

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met in 2006 while serving together in our church. Our relationship began as a friendship with so much fun, laughter, and silliness. In 2008 we began dating and just loved to be with one another. We continued to serve in ministry together, as well as traveled quite a bit to other countries. In 2013, we were married and began our little family! We have been married for almost 6 years and have enjoyed building a life together! We live a pretty simple life and have a consistent routine throughout the week between work, time with family and friends and spending time together enjoying our home, neighborhood and the outdoors! Some of our favorite things to do are travel, go out to eat, spend time with friends, take family walks, and do projects on our house.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a raised ranch style house with an extra big back yard for play! We have a living room with a working fireplace upstairs which is SO cozy in the winter! We also have a family room downstairs with lots of room to be a playroom in time! Our home has a large kitchen that tends to be the hub of our busyness and extra bedrooms for our growing family!

We also adore our neighborhood. It has the perfect network of neighborhood streets to walk safely and we have so many friendly neighbors who stop to chat or help each other if needed! We even have a neighborhood facebook page to keep in touch with big things or small.

About Joseph (Joe)

adoptive family photo - Joseph (Joe) I am an Insurance and FinanciaI Advisor and I own my own Agency. Although I protect many things through my job, my greatest passion is to protect people. I love building relationships that last a lifetime. Because I own my own business, I also have a lot of flexibility and am able to create my own schedule. It couldn't be more perfect to be available and involved with my family!

I am a Christian and I love and worship God every day of my life. My hobbies are bible reading, writing, and playing golf. One of my favorite things to do is travel with my wife and dog and I can't wait to include a child! I love exploring new places and experiences together and can't wait for family vacations! My favorite foods are tacos, spaghetti, and most of all, anything on the grill! A perfect day for me would be to wake up and have breakfast as a family, then golf, and come home to a cookout out on the deck together.

I am extremely sensitive and compassionate towards others. I'm also very relational and outgoing. I love to get to know people and understand them - their life and their story. I am great at encouraging people to become all they were meant to be. I love to help people find freedom from fear and anxiety.

I have wanted to be a father since I was a little boy. I used to pray to God when I was young and ask him for a wife, a home, a son and a daughter. That's all I wanted. Since my wife and I have been married, I have wished deeply to have children, buy a home and establish a family life together. At this point, the only thing missing is a child and I cannot wait for this dream to be fulfilled! I am very excited to welcome a child into our family and see my deepest desire to be a father become a reality!

About Kathryn (Kate)

adoptive family photo - Kathryn (Kate) I am a children's social worker, supervising employees and working with children with disabilities. I absolutely love what I do! I have been working in social services for 10 years and before that worked as an administrator and as a youth pastor with teenagers. I love working with people and find every day so adventurous and unexpected. My first love has always been children and I have waited for the day when I have children of my own to love and invest in! My job is very flexible and I am able to create my own schedule and work from home quite a bit, so I feel it's a perfect fit for family life...although I'm still considering whether I will even want to go back full time, part time or even at all after welcoming home a baby!

In my free time, I love to do creative projects, whether that's refinishing furniture, painting, crafting, sewing, making home decor, or anything DIY! I also adore my dog and enjoy taking him for walks in our neighborhood. If I had to choose a favorite day, it would be to do an adventurous activity together as a family and then come home, eat Chinese food and snuggle up on the couch to a movie with a fire in the fireplace!
Another thing that I love is traveling! I have actually been to over 27 countries and 5 out of the 7 continents, traveling on missions trips and vacations. Joe and I still do quite a bit of traveling, mostly weekend getaways or family vacations, but also sometimes get the opportunity to see other parts of the country! We also enjoy serving in our church and spending time with friends and families in our church community. I love Jesus very much! I love learning about Him and sharing his goodness with others!

Mostly, I am SO excited and cannot wait to experience being a mother! We are very warm and welcoming and love to love people, but can't wait to let that love spill over as parents! I feel at times as though my heart could burst with anticipation and keep myself busy by getting our home and hearts ready to welcome home a little one!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Kate & Joe

or View More Families
Kate & Joe