Eric and Marissa

Contact Us

Last Activity: 14 days ago

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Both of us spent most of our lives living in the greater Seattle area. In 2011, we met on a blind date and hit it off. Marissa moved in with Eric within a year and we were married in 2014. Our wedding was super awesome and involved lots of family, dancing, and fun.

Marissa completed culinary school in 2015 and now spends her days working as a cook. In her free time, Marissa enjoys cooking and working in the garden.

Eric works as a software developer for a small company that makes educational software for special needs kids. After working for the day, Eric enjoys unwinding by playing board games with friends and playing with our dog.

That’s right, we have a dog! Her name is Chewbarka (notice the pun), or “Chewie” for short. She’s a real sweetie and is very well behaved around kids.

We also have chickens! Not just one chicken. Plural chickens. Four in total. Meet Hazel, Fern, Olive and Goldie. These adorable hens are the latest addition to our family. All together they produce about 3 eggs a day.

Eric’s family also lives in the area. That means our adopted baby will have access to grandparents, aunts, uncles and cousins. In fact, there would be four cousins in the area plus two that live in Alabama. Whoa, that means a lot of love and attention.

So, that’s us. Hopefully you enjoyed reading our story. If you choose us, we promise to love and care for your baby with all of our hearts. If you don’t think we are the right fit, that’s okay too, we’re just happy that you took the time to consider us.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home Our home is a single story rambler originally built in the late 1950s. After we bought the house, we did some remodelling to help update the interior. The house has three bedrooms, three bathrooms, a large family room and a living room. Our backyard is fully fenced and includes my wife’s garden.

Our house is located in a good area. We are two blocks away from an elementary school and a middle school. Also within two blocks are two separate parks. Not much further than that we have a series of hiking trails nearby.

About Eric

Ever since I was little I have wanted to be a father. My parents taught me the value of family since the day I was born. Family is very important to me. It took me a long time to find somebody that I wanted to marry and share in the experience of raising kids together. With my amazing wife beside, I think now is time to get started.

However, my wife and I are both past our baby-making prime. We are not infertile, but there are obstacles that hinder our chances. Even before knowing about these challenges, my wife and I talked about having one on our own and adopting a second. So far getting pregnant on our own has eluded us, and we would rather adopt than pursue other options. There are kids out there that need happy homes and we believe we can provide one.

I think kids are a lot of fun. I am comfortable around them. My two sisters and my sister-in-law each have two kids. That is six nieces and nephews! I love spending time with all of them and being a part of their lives as they grow up. I know that being a parent is a lot different than being an uncle, but that is a challenge that I look forward to.

About Marissa

Eric and I are ready to start our family and would like to provide a loving home for an adopted child.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Eric and Marissa

425-698-8783 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Eric and Marissa