| 844-722-2280

Leanna

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/32397

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

I have a wonderful life with amazing friends, family and co-workers. To add a child into my life would enrich the experience of living and it would be an honor to help someone develop into a wonderful human being.
I have always lived in Oregon and can't imagine living elsewhere. My family and friends tell me I am a kind, loyal, funny person who enjoys my time with friends and family.
I am involved in my church family and belong to both the choir and handbell choir. They are a group full of warm hearted individuals who are like a second family. I also enjoy volunteering at the yearly fall festival and when time allows the annual church auction.
My friends and I enjoy art projects, yard projects and anything that really lets our creative minds have fun.
One of my favorite places is Disneyland and I recently was able to travel to Australia which was just an amazing experience.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I live in a great neighborhood that is close to highly sought after schools and right by a huge soccer field! I grew up in this neighborhood and love the area and how friendly everyone is. My home is one level and has three bedrooms. The backyard is big with lots of grass and room to play.
My home is filled with furry and slimy friends (Dogs and Fish). The dogs, Henry and Xena, are hilarious and full of life. They never shed and are very smart little dogs!
My slimy friends live in a salt water tank and it is fascinating to watch the sea urchins, crabs, snails and fish.

About Leanna

adoptive family photo - Leanna I am an only child and my parents and I continue to see each other frequently; having dinner, watching a fun show or going out on trips. My mom and I have been quilting together for as long as I can remember and one of the greatest traditions we have is an annual trip to a quilt show where we spend the days playing in fabric, loving each other’s company and admiring the work of others.
My dad and I have continued a childhood tradition of lego building every Christmas. For the past decade we have been building a new city building and have an amazing little town built-
In my spare time I enjoy craft work, baking, working on my home both inside and out and seeing friends. My friends and are close and we all love spending time to gather for different reasons. A few of us have known each other for over half of our lives and are more like sisters than friends. Their kids know me as Auntie and to watch each of them grow up has been a fun and inspiring adventure.
I've always worked with children. I started babysitting from the age of 9 through high school. My first job was at a daycare center to be a "lead" teacher for both infants and 2 year olds. I worked there throughout high school and college. I now work in the medical field as a neonatal nurse practitioner, where we care for babies who are born up to 4 months early and those who have special medical needs. I have kept in touch with many families and continue to see some of my patients become older and stronger children.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Leanna

844-722-2280 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Leanna