| 877-652-6678

Jess & John

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/32014

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Let us introduce ourselves, we are Jessica and John. We have been together for nine years and just celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary. We met online, but were surprised to find we had mutual people we knew! We grew up less than 15 miles from each other and have lots of family close by. We are six years apart and love the fact it gives us many funny differences in the shows we watched and music we listened to growing up.

Our Home

Our home is located in a quiet neighborhood with young children. We live right next door to great neighbors that have been friend's of John's for many years. This neighborhood is a great place to go trick-or-treating and for bike riding. Since moving in we have been occasionally surprised by seeing a group of 4 to 5 deer enjoying a quick bite on our trees or just taking a rest in our backyard! Our backyard is great to have many family and friend gatherings at our home and we are looking forward to it.

About Jessica

adoptive family photo - Jessica During the week I can be found at an urban school where I have spent the last 15 years working with under-performing eighth graders. I have also spent five summers volunteering teaching ESL to students in Central Europe. I take joy in watching my students succeed when they thought they couldn't. At home, I enjoy cooking and trying new recipes along with making delicious brownies or cookies! During the summer I love to cook dinner on the grill especially my specialty....grilled pizza! I can usually be found watching cooking shows or home improvement shows in free time. I am a bit messy and an acknowledged procrastinator, but I'm trying to be better about it. The weekends are meant for family and friends which now includes going to my cousin's children's birthday parties. Most of my cousins live just minutes away which makes it easy for us to spend holidays together too! On Sunday's I can be found teaching Sunday School at my church to a great group of nine young children. After which John and I go out to breakfast with my parents and then spend the afternoon with our niece. After that, in the fall, we can be found watching football or soccer or baseball in the spring, but my favorite to play is tennis.

About John

adoptive family photo - John I am the firstborn in my family and grew up with many cousins around. As a young boy, I loved playing many sports such as soccer and baseball. I currently skate on an ice hockey team and play soccer in an adult league. If I'm not playing sports, I can be found rooting for my favorite teams; The Boston Red Sox, Boston Bruins, and The New England Patriots. In addition to sports, I have a strong interest in music. I took some music classes in school and learned how to play keyboards. I have played in cover and wedding bands over the years.. I have a career in Information Technology that keeps me happy and busy. I have been in the IT field for over 15 years and with my current employer for over 2 years. It's a job that keeps me constantly learning new technologies which helps keep me sharp. For fun I like to paddleboard, run, go to the beach, read, travel, catch a Red Sox game at Fenway Park, and try my wife's wonderful cooking.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Jess & John

877-652-6678 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Jess & John