| 404-919-6753

Lawanda

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/31256

About Me

My Story

A little about me. I grew up in a small town in Georgia in a large close-knit family. I have a beautiful daughter and tons of nieces, nephews and cousins. In 2016, I was blessed to adopt my beautiful daughter via open adoption and it has been a wonderful experience. We keep in contact with her birth-mom on a regular basis and plan play dates whenever possible. My daughter and my nieces and nephews are extremely excited about adding an additional family member ask about the new addition all the time. We love to travel and take mini vacations at least 3 times a year with family and friends and we plan to continue that tradition with our new addition to the family. We also love exploring the city of Atlanta and nearby theme parks so this summer we are going to at least two theme parks. I plan to take international trip once my children are school aged to learn about different cultures and to learn spanish. I love traveling and caught the travel bug when I was in the military. While in the military, I had an opportunity to travel to Germany, France, Denmark, Qatar, and the Caribbean and look forward to sharing the same experiences with my little ones. I also try to stay active. My daughter and I run or walk at least 3 miles a day, we climb Stone Mountain weekly and she's taking swimming classes as well. I look forward to taking my children on long walks and runs, swimming, mountain climbing, playing in the park, cycling, and traveling around the world.

My Home

I absolutely love our home and neighborhood. There's tons of kids for my children to play with. I have a 4 bedroom/2 bath home so he or she would have their own bedroom and tons to space to play. I also turned one of the living spaces into a playroom for my children and it's full of toys to keep them entertained. During playdates the kids absolutely love it. We have a large backyard which is perfect for playing kickball, soccer, or adding a playset. I plan to add a small flower garden and a small vegetable garden as well. We have a small kids pool in the backyard that my daughter and her friends love. We also love to host family and friends and are looking forward to having to new addition to the family to celebrate.

About Lawanda

I've always been that person that lights up the room and been that friend and family member that they can count on. My patience, high energy, and loving nature are some of the words that I would use to describe myself which is why I became a group fitness instructor and massage therapist. These qualities have been beneficial in my professional life as well as my personal life. I also work in public health which allows me to work from home most days creating a flexible schedule that allows for a wonderful work life balance. Your child's love, happiness, health, and safety are foremost in my mind. My life has become more meaningful since I adopted my daughter in 2016 and I look forward expanding my family even more. He or she will know the way we all became family through adoption, an experience I will always cherish. You will have a special place in our hearts and our deepest gratitude for helping us build my family.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Lawanda

404-919-6753 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Lawanda