| 844-702-7071

Stephanie

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/31097

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

Hello
My name is Stephanie, I grew up in the country with a traditional family. My mother and father, brother and sister (who are twins) and I. They raised us with high morals and giving hearts. While neither of them attended college; we were told we would attend. We all have a B.A. or higher.
Unfortunately they passed away when I was 22 & 23. However my maternal grandmother is still living and is one of my biggest fans. I also am happy to say at just 18 months older than me my brother and sister and I are my best of friends!
I have a Masters if Education degree and am a teacher by trade. I can truly say I love my students. I hold two licenses, Early Childhood Education, Pre-k-3 and Intervention Specialist Pre-K-3.
I live in a 3 bedroom house with a rescued German Shepherd mix, Noelle.
In April of 2017 I was blessed to care for 2 foster sons. My house has felt empty since my foster sons were re-unified, so I have decided to pursue adoption.
My foster sons, were 4 years old and 2 months old when they came to live with me. We enjoyed going on outings to the zoo, park, aquarium, etc. They lived with me for 11 months before they reunified with their biological mother.
The most recent addition to my extended family is my baby niece. My brother and brother-in-law adopted her at birth, and I recently flew to CA to meet her! She’s perfect in every way.

My Home

My home is located in the village of Tipp City. I can walk anywhere in town safely and everything (restaurants, groceries, boutiques,& book stores) are all within a mile of me.
During the holidays my foster sons and I walked to meet Santa and rode on the free horse drawn sleigh.
The town also offers festivals for childeren and adults and has a beautiful pool, where I will make sure my baby has swimming lessons.
My home is 3 bedrooms and 1 1/2 baths. The nursery is located just off my bedroom so I can keep a close eye on baby. There are two bedrooms downstairs. The house contains a more formal living room, a dining room, kitchen, and playroom. It also has a privacy fence.

About Stephanie

adoptive family photo - Stephanie From the time I was a little girl I have dreamt of being a mother. Unfortunately due to health issues I cannot bare children of my own.
Luckily being a teacher has given me many opportunities to meet adoptive families and their adopted children.
I mentioned earlier caring for my foster sons. Needless to say this gave me hands-on 24/7 mothering experience. I love them as I will love my own.
I also have my own classroom and have for the past 16 years. I am trained in Love & Logic, Concious Discipline, child development, Comminicable diseases, first aid, CPR, and have worked with children 3-6 years old with and without disabilities. I have also tutored students in grades K-12.
I have also gone to Bolivia twice to teach teachers there how to work with children with disabilities.
I am a devote Christian and my life has been full of blessings. I still dream however someday of being a mother.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Stephanie

844-702-7071 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Stephanie