| 888-542-1181

Kim & Mike

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/30826

Kim & Mike
Last Activity: 23 days ago

To Someone Special,

Hi,
Please allow us to introduce ourselves, we are Kim & Mike.
We are first, a family, we are hard working, but enjoy a good work/life balance. We love nature and enjoy a variety of activities from quiet evenings at home to rides at Disney and so much in between...golf, biking, running, frisbee, skiing, and boating.
We live in a state that has the change of seasons which is beautiful and lends itself to lots of different outdoor sports.
Mike and I are huge animal lovers, we have 3 rescue dogs, Emma & Ella are 5 year old sisters and Charlie is 9 months old and has been a great addition to our family. Walking the dogs around our neighborhood is one of my favorite parts of my day. I can walk 3 miles and see just a couple of cars.
We live in the suburbs, surrounded by lots kids in the neighborhood and a ton of great schools, there's a great park in walking distance with rock climbing walls, basketball courts swings, trails for walking.
We own a restaurant and Mike teaches at our local community college.
When we add a child(ren) to our home, I will transition to a stay at home Mom, we hope to adopt a 2nd child or are open to multiples.
Our house is full of unconditional love, laughter, support and guidance.
We hope to welcome your baby into our home, where we will be honest, open and accepting, we will help him/her grown into the best person they can be.
You have my deepest respect for your decision to give your baby life.
Thank you considering us, we hope to share more with you.
Kim & MIke

Latest Photos

Who We Are

Mike and I met 17 years ago at work. We worked for a very large restaurant/banquet facility that had a large catering business, hotel and restaurant.
We have always worked together and continue to do so.
We left our jobs to open our own restaurant so we and some of our team that made the change and came with us, would have better work/life balance and the flexibility to make our own hours.
I now work from home, we have more time off, more time together and are so happy we made the change, our restaurant is 3 years old now and enables us more and more freedom each year.
We spend our free time with our dogs and our families. We live and work within 10 miles of each of our parents and siblings.
We each have nieces and nephews so there will be lots of other kids around.
We like to read, listen to music, walk the dogs, have Sunday family dinners and Mike likes movies.
We like to take several vacations a year, some with family, some on our own, we travel inside and outside our country, eating at a lot of different restaurants is something we enjoy doing, it's a great way to meet people from the area and experience the culture the area has to offer.
Mike and I want to get down on the floor and play, be active and attentive with our child, as our parents were with us.
We can't wait to grow our family to include children. We will not rely on day-care, we look forward to being hands on in every way.
We will be supportive, understanding, loving and caring, we will provide a home full of patience and opportunity.
We hope to meet you soon!

Adoption Diary

Please check back soon for new posts.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Kim & Mike

888-542-1181 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Kim & Mike