| 917-941-4069

Dale & Paul

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/30608

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We met 10 years ago and have been on an amazing journey since. We have healthy hearts, healthy minds and a healthy lifestyle. A combination we feel is responsible for our continued success as a married couple. We have respect and appreciation for each other and most importantly a friendship that we both value like no other.

We were married 4 years ago and adopted our daughter Alysia from an orphanage 2 years ago whilst we were living in Mexico City. We are both proud Australian Dad’s of our gorgeous Mexican daughter. We are ready to grow our family and share our love with the addition of another child.

We both have a strong sense of adventure and desire to get the most out of life. We love travel, new experiences and meeting people from all walks of life. We now call New York City home and love our life here especially because of the endless opportunities it holds for our children and our family.

Being parents has given us so much enjoyment and pleasure. We don’t take lightly the commitment, hard work and energy that’s involved with being successful parents however, we accept the challenge and welcome excitingly all that comes with it.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We love living on the Upper West Side of Manhattan, NYC. Our home is a new apartment and is close to Central Park plus many kid’s parks. The area has high quality schooling options and we send our daughter to a dual language (English/Spanish) school as its important that she speaks her native language (Spanish). We have access to gymnastic, dance/ballet and art/craft classes; museums and so much more that ensure year round education and fun.

We are lucky enough to own a holiday apartment that overlooks the beach in Australia. We spend our vacations here when we travel back – a perfect location for surfing, enjoying outdoor activities and a BBQ/grill on the beach.

About Dale

adoptive family photo - Dale Star Sign = Sagittarius

Favorite Holiday Destination -= Positano, Italy (& Australia, of course!)

Favorite Food = Pizza, Mexican & Sushi

Occupation = Currently stay at home Dad. Past - Digital Marketing / Web & App Development

Siblings = 3 older sisters

Favorite Children’s Book = The Art Of You And Me, by Kimberly Marrero

Favorite TV Show = Friends

Languages Spoken = English & Español

About Paul

adoptive family photo - Paul Star Sign = Leo

Favorite Holiday Destination = Aspen, Colarado, USA

Favorite Food = Italian and BBQ

Occupation = Investment Banker

Siblings = 1 older sister

Favorite Children’s Book = Me and My Dad! by Alison Ritchie

Favorite TV Show = Property Brothers (any property show)

Languages Spoken = English & un poco de Español

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Dale & Paul

917-941-4069 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Dale & Paul