| 631-319-0693

Meghan & Pete

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/30355

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

Pete and I grew up in the same town, and went to the same high school. We had many mutual friends, but never quite ended up in the same place at the same time. A few years after high school one of my closest friends and one of Pete’s closest friends began dating. Our groups of friends merged, and all started hanging out together. Valentine’s Day morning I woke up to a surprise delivery of flowers from Pete, and this lead to our first date! This then led to more dates, engagement, marriage, and purchasing our first home together. As a couple we always like to be on the move. We love spending time with family and friends, and entertaining. We love being outdoors at our local parks and beaches. As cliché as it sounds, we really are best friends. We are so excited to experience the lifelong journey of parenthood together!

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live on Long Island, New York. We have a three bedroom home, with a large yard. We live a mile and a half from the beach! We live a block away from our town’s village, that has the cutest candy store, restaurants, a coffee house and shopping. Long Island is filled with multiple beaches, parks, vineyards, and places to eat. Long Island also has a full water park, and amusement park which we are only about 30 minutes away from. Our home is located in a top rated school district. We love experiencing all that our state has to offer—whether it be a train ride to New York City, or pumpkin picking in Long Island’s famous North Fork farmland. Long Island truly is a home for all seasons, and we can’t wait to experience it as a family.

About Meghan

adoptive family photo - Meghan I was born and raised on Long Island, New York. I take pride in my hometown and love where I live. I was a very active child spending most of my days cheerleading and dancing. I have a close group of friends that I am proud to say I have had most of my life. We all still live within about 30 minutes of each other, and speak every day. I love going to the beach and outdoor activities. I am a Registered Nurse. I have worked at the same hospital now for ten years! I started there as a secretary while I was in nursing school and continued there as an RN. Almost a decade separate my siblings and I and I loved nothing more than going to their activities, and watching them grow. I have wanted to be a mother for as long as I can remember, and can’t wait to share my life with a child!

Meghan’s family consists of her Mother, a younger sister and brother. Meghan’s family lives about 15 minutes away and can’t wait to welcome a child into the family! We get together often for dinners, and days at the beach. This is going to be the first grandchild/niece/nephew on this side of the family, and all of Meghan’s family can’t wait to spoil this child with love.

About Pete

adoptive family photo - Pete I was born and raised on Long Island, New York. As a child, I was always involved in after school activities such as lacrosse, football and hockey. I was fortunate enough to gain a lacrosse scholarship to college, where I studied Accounting. I currently work as a Global Operations and Supply Chain Manager. I oversee all purchasing on a domestic and international scale. I enjoy walking my dog, going to the beach, watching football and hanging out with my group of friends who I have known for over 25 years. I grew up in a nurturing household with my mom and two sisters. I am now a proud uncle of 6 nieces and nephews and cannot wait to add a child of my own into our large, growing family.

Pete’s family consists of his Mother, and two older sisters. All of Pete’s family lives within about two miles of each other, and about 15 minutes away from us. We enjoy getting together for BBQ’s and days at his sister’s pool. Pete’s sister and her husband have four children ranging from the age of 16 to 6. Pete’s middle sister has two daughters. Pete’s middle sister recently had a baby in January, so we will hopefully have children around the same age!
Pete and I are both very close with our families. We love spending time with our nieces and nephews, and they can’t wait for a new cousin to arrive!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Meghan & Pete

631-319-0693 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Meghan & Pete