| 240-545-5536

Kristen & Sean


About Us

Our Story

About Us
We met in 2012 through mutual friends - who had almost introduced us TWICE before. The first time we met we talked for hours -- comparing stories of growing up with parents in the military. We had so much in common, especially that we love to laugh.

In 2013, Kristen had an assignment abroad, so we lived in Austria (Sean part time) and got to travel all over Europe! It was a wonderful adventure. Some of the other place we have traveled include: Thailand, Mexico, Sweden, Iceland, Spain, and India!

We got engaged in 2015 while on vacation in Portugal. We had a very small wedding two years later with just a small group of friends and family. Afterwards, we celebrated with them in Portugal at the same place where we got engaged! For our honeymoon we took a trip to India and Sri Lanka for two weeks.

Together we love trying new restaurants, planning trips, quiet Sunday mornings, and hosting brunches with our friends. We have a great community of friends here in Washington DC, with lots of little ones around.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a very sunny two bedroom apartment in Washington DC. We can walk to everything, including work and the grocery store. We have a great terrace and roof deck and we love to get outside.

We are close to a lot of green areas and schools. We are really close to our neighbors upstairs. They have two little ones.

It's a wonderful little city with a lot of great museums and learning activities.

The photo here is from a recent snow day!

About Kristen

adoptive family photo - Kristen Kristen works to help women and children living in foreign countries. She has traveled to places like Afghanistan and Lebanon to help people. Kristen’s favorite things are reading, clouds, coffee on a cold morning, yoga, laughter and planning where to go for our next trip. Kristen is described by her friends as resilient, very caring, and mindful. She always takes care to remember the needs of others.

About Sean

adoptive family photo - Sean Sean works in the energy sector. He loves math and science. Sean’s favorite things are the color green, going on runs, coffee at any time, snowboarding, nerding out with statistics, and planning the logistics of our trips. Friends describe Sean as loyal, logical, steady, and empathetic. Sean always puts the needs of others high and make life wonderful for those around him. Sean's best friend is his brother - who is 18 years old!

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.


Kristen & Sean

240-545-5536 (toll-free)

Visit Our Website or View More Families
Kristen & Sean