| 717-745-5077

Rachel & Rob

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/28960

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

We were both born and raised in central Pennsylvania, Harrisburg area. We met at church, eleven years ago, in separate high schools at the time. We became high school sweethearts, and we knew almost immediately that we would end up together. After about two years of dating, Rob proposed, and we were married in June, 2008. We both come from large families, close with our cousins and siblings, and we always knew that we wanted to add our own kids to the mix. Family is extremely important to us, and we are so excited to add a child to ours.

We are very active and live to be outdoors. We enjoy day trips and exploring, and we can't wait to take our future child along on our adventures. We love nature and sightseeing, and we spend a lot of time hiking around the many parks and nature preserves around our neighborhood and throughout the Phoenix valley. We love kayaking, paddle boarding, and exploring all the beautiful sights that Arizona has
to offer.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We have a chihuahua/pomeranian mix, Alfie, and four backyard chickens, Vivian, Fiona, Margo, and Charlotte. Alfie is eight years old and still a little ball of energy. He's great with kids, and he'll love having a little one around to pet his belly and throw treats on the floor. The hens are also sweet, and they give us fresh eggs daily along with plenty of laughs, watching their goofy antics.

We live in a quiet neighborhood in Phoenix, Arizona. We have a large back yard with plenty of room to run around and play. We love hosting friends and relatives, whether they're in for the week from out of town or just dropping by for dinner. We love living close to parks, restaurants, and endless miles of hiking trails. We moved to Arizona and bought our home about two years ago, and Rob has had a fun time renovating to make it just right for our family. We both love to cook, and our home activities often center around the kitchen.

About Rob

adoptive family photo - Rob What Rachel has to say:

Rob will make a great dad! He is always ready for an adventure, and he makes life fun. He is thoughtful, protective, and a great provider. Rob seems to have a knack for making friends, and people regularly come to him for advice. He loves being outdoors, running the bar-b-q, fixing up the house, and keeping himself active. Rob will support our child in all of his or her interests, whether that means becoming a scout leader, coaching a sports team, going to music lessons, or helping organize dance recitals. Rob will put our child's interests first.

About Rachel

adoptive family photo - Rachel What Rob has to say:

Rachel will make an awesome mom! She's smart, witty, quick, and the most honest person I know. Rachel can't wait to be a stay-at-home mom, and I'm so happy that our child will have so much undivided love and attention every day. Rachel loves entertaining, and her baking is phenomenal. She loves going to sporting events, especially hockey games, "The Nutcracker" ballet, and concerts - traditions that started with her and her Dad and will carry on with our child.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Rachel & Rob

717-745-5077 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Rachel & Rob