| 810-895-2565

Rebecca W

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/28874

About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

A little about me….

I am a 35 year old interior designer. I grew up in Michigan and for the last 10 years I lived in New York City....which is my first true love. I enjoy traveling and experience new cultures. I have been to Africa, Asia, Europe, and South America as well as 49 of the 50 states....I need to go to Alaska. It's on my list!

In May 2016, I moved back to Michigan to be near my family. Even when I lived in NYC, I was very close to my family and would visit as much as I could. They are truly my favorite people to hang out with! When my sister started having babies I knew I had to be a bigger part of their lives. I had never considered moving back to Michigan until they arrived on the scene. They were the game changer for me. I always thought at some point I would get married and have babies. It was always part of the "plan". I have learned from being around my nephews that I can't wait to be a mom.

Living in NYC I didn't have the support system or the financial capabilities to care for a baby as a single mother. Now that my parents live within walking distance and my brother and sister are a short drive away, I know there isn't a better time to bring a baby into my life.

I have a big extended family that is very close. My mom has 8 brothers and sisters. I have 21 cousins and they have a lot of kids of their own....20 to be exact. My dad has one brother and one sister so it's makes for much mellower holidays. Or at least it used to.
In the last 7 years the family has grown with 10 grand kids. It's getting a little crazier every year and we love it!

My childhood was pretty amazing and I have the best role models for parents. They were ALWAYS there when we needed them and continue to be. They gave us everything we needed and just enough of what we wanted. We went to private catholic school. Our education and catholic faith are very important aspects of our childhood. All three of us are successful and independent which is a direct reflection on how we were raised.

My dream of a lifetime is to be a mom. It's always has been and always will be.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I live in an 1900 sq ft condo. It has 2 bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms. I have done a lot of renovations since moving in last year....with the help of my brother and dad ;)
They are always there to help my vision come to life. Being a designer, I have very specific taste haha.

I live walking distance to my parents house which is very convenient. We have a lot of family dinners and the pool is pretty nice too. My mom watches my nephews 2-3 days a week when my sister works. This allows me to see them every week too.

My neighborhood is quiet family-oriented community. There are many great parks and playgrounds within walking distance.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Rebecca W

810-895-2565 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Rebecca W