DanielleNJ

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/28557

Last Activity: 27 minutes ago

About Me

My Story

So much has changed since starting a family, but a few things about me that I would like to share with you:

Hobbies
Running, kayaking, paddle boarding, cooking, photography, and I am a dog lover!

Fun Fact
Let’s get outside!! I run local races and have completed the NJ Half Marathon multiple times. I love to kayak, paddle board, hike & fish. I was raised by the beach, and my Dad taught me to fish & crab as a child. If I haven’t mentioned - I love dogs and in the past, I have fostered dogs that are in danger of being euthanized. I take cooking and photography classes on occasion and torture family regularly with my cooking.

My Home

We live near the beach in New Jersey. I have lived in and owned my home for 17 years. It is a two bedroom, with plenty of room to play and grow! One of the great things about the area I live in is the trails, access to open areas and parks. There is so much that goes on here and it's truly a beautiful place to live.
Our neighborhood is friendly and safe with plenty of families with young children. Our community is diverse with great schools, libraries, parks, playgrounds, restaurants and mom and pop shops.

About Danielle

My Life

I'm the proud Mom to my son Cole. It's truly been the greatest honor of my life to be his Mother. I’m also a proud Aunt of two and Godmother to four! I live close to my brother and his family and we regularly have outings and sleepovers. Weekends are filled with soccer, t-ball, basketball - you name it. My house is located near several parks and many bike paths, and it’s become a regular part of my life to explore them. It’s so relaxing and great exercise. I can’t tell you how many miles I have logged in these trails over the years with the dogs. Traveling, both domestically and internationally is a great passion as well. Cole's first year he had been on a plane 14 times. I look forward to sharing these experiences with all my children.

My Family

My son Cole is 22 months old and the light of my life.
We have an open adoption and I meet with his birth Mom twice a year. We exchange emails more frequently and we have a relationship that I am truly grateful for and very proud of. I am the oldest of two and I’m lucky to be very close with my family. My brother and I were raised in New Jersey and we both still live there, where he and my sister-in-law are raising their own family. My mother and brother live about 10 miles from me and my father lives in the same town I do. We have family dinners regularly. It’s a nice tradition and one of my favorite things to do together. I couldn’t ask for a more supportive group. They were a part of the process as best they could with Cole, and they can’t wait to welcome the next member of the family.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

DanielleNJ

Visit Our Website or View More Families
DanielleNJ