| 844-611-2192



About Me

photo of adoptive family's story

My Story

Originally from California, I grew up in Florida and in the Dominican Republic. As an adult I have chosen California as my home, and love having my large and supportive extended family of cousins and aunts here.I have always loved to travel and have been fortunate to visit Ireland, Spain, France, and Switzerland, among other places. Exploring the world and all its beautiful cultures is something I look forward to sharing with my child. I have a small garden with lots of herbs and veggies, and love to cook. As a child some of my favorite memories were making food with my mom, and I can’t wait to do the same with my child, sitting down to eat a grilled cheese or fresh spaghetti sauce we made together. I'm also an artist and a designer and I love to draw, so my home is filled with art supplies ready for my child to be creative with. On summer vacations I like to go camping, to swim, and to just be lazy on the beach.

My Home

photo of adoptive family's home I live in Los Osos, CA, a small town about four hours south of San Francisco. I feel so lucky to live in such a safe and beautiful place where I can walk everywhere, with lots of parks, beaches, and open spaces to explore. I moved here because it matched my hopes for what kind of place my child would grow up in.

My home is a two bedroom cottage in a quiet neighborhood with lots of families. I live a couple blocks from the elementary school, and when the time comes I look forward to walking to school together in the morning. This photo is of the view from the dining area of the deck, and the beautiful natural open space next to my home.

About Ellen

adoptive family photo - Ellen Becoming a single mom is a decision I have given much careful thought to. I know that it won't always be easy, but I also know that it will be worth any challenge. I've been a teacher in some way all my life, including working in a kindergarten, volunteering at a middle-school after-school program, volunteering as a "Big Sister" mentor, and now as a university instructor. Across these experiences I find I have great patience, and experience joy in connecting with and watching a young person grow and learn.

I also have a very supportive family, and a close network of friends, including other single moms, who will be great mentors to me as I mother my own child.

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.



844-611-2192 (toll-free)

or View More Families