| 844-532-0033

Frank & Shane

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/27845

About Us

Our Story

Our relationship began over five years ago when we had a chance encounter out with friends and we have been inseparable ever since. We have been married for four years and enjoy a wonderful life in Washington, DC. Two years ago we were blessed to have our son Luca through adoption and could not love him more. Work is an important aspect of our lives but we have plenty of time to pursue other passions together. We both love to cook, travel, run, read and watch movies. Most importantly we enjoy the time with spend with our family.

Our Home

We live in a beautiful, five-bedroom row house in the Capitol Hill neighborhood of Washington, DC. Shane designed and renovated the historic house from the ground up several years ago, making sure every aspect of it was conducive to entertaining family and friends. Our home stands on a picturesque, tree-lined street, just blocks from the US Capitol and monuments with a school and park backing up to our property. We are fortunate to be part of a safe community and share rich relationships with many of our neighbors. Warm and inviting, our home has witnessed many laughs and loving memories with family and friends.

About Frank

adoptive family photo - Frank Hi there! My name is Frank, I am 34 years old and from New Jersey. Following college in Philadelphia, I attended medical school in New York and now live in Washington DC where I practice medicine. I am energetic, outgoing, and very loyal. While Shane and I share many common interests such as travel and spending time with family, I am the chef of the family.

Favorite Food: pizza

Favorite Movie: True Romance

Favorite Music: Britney Spears, Queen, Frank Sinatra

Favorite TV Show: Will and Grace, Game of Thrones

Favorite Book: Portrait of Dorian Grey

About Shane

adoptive family photo - Shane I am Shane!! I am 45 years old and from Maryland. Following college I moved to Washington DC and have lived here since that time. I love my job and work for Citizen and Immigration Services within Homeland Security. I am fun-loving, kind, and very patient. My favorite day of the week is Sunday because its our family time to take day trips or host large family dinners.

Favorite Food: hummus, chocolate chip cookies

Favorite Movie: Tootsie, Christmas Vacation

Favorite Music: Michael Jackson, Cher

Favorite TV Show: House of Cards, Ray Donovan, Desperate Housewives

Favorite Book: Anything by Bill O’Reilly

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Frank & Shane

844-532-0033 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Frank & Shane