| 518-522-6594

Elise & Don

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/27066

About Us

Our Story

Don and I met at a company picnic. We hit it off immediately and spoke for hours. We both enjoy cooking, animals, playing sports, and making each other laugh. We also love a good sci-fi movie.

After trying many options both natural and physician assisted, Don and I realized we were not going to have our own children. We both long to be parents.

Don and I are both from small towns in upstate New York. I have one brother who lives in California and has two children. I was fortunate in that my mom did not work when I was growing up. Our family was always going somewhere or doing something; an amusement park, bowling, camping, to a play. My mother made sure we took swimming lessons, played musical instruments, were in Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts, had friends over, and anything else we chose. I have great memories of family gatherings at Thanksgiving and Christmas. There was always great food and fun playing pool, ping pong and cards with my cousins. Over the fourth of July holiday we camped out, watched fireworks and made s'mores. I have a great mom to thank for all that. Now I want this with a child of my own.

Don is the youngest of six.
He enjoyed playing in the woods and at the park with his friends. Also playing down by the creek. He would be out until dark many nights. He was an avid baseball, basketball, and football player growing up and loved the comradery of his teammates. He also remembers large family gatherings during the holidays at his house. Great food made by his mom and lots of laughs. Today Don enjoys the company of his many nieces and nephews but longs for a child of his own.

I work full-time as a Registered Nurse. I love my job because I get to help people. Don works full-time as a Logistics Manager. He enjoys the fast pace and his role as a supervisor.

We are very compatible because we both value hard work, family and the importance of learning.

We enjoy music concerts, plays, traveling, cozy nights at home, working out and gardening. Don enjoys fishing, home projects and watching his favorite team the Dallas Cowboys play. I enjoy a good book, knitting or sewing a project or baking something yummy. The one thing that is missing is a child to share our lives with.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We live in a ranch style home with a large kitchen for baking and friends and family to gather, three bedrooms, a cozy fireplace in the living room, and a fenced back yard perfect for kids and dogs. Lastly we cannot forget the garage and man cave for tinkering and male gatherings.

About Elise

adoptive family photo - Elise Great partner traits:
A good listener
Very loving and caring
Compassionate
Empathetic
Not judgemental
Glass half full person

Great parent traits:
Want to be a full time Mom
Patience
Desire to teach and show a child about things and the world

About Don

adoptive family photo - Don Great partner traits:
Loving
Caring
Not afraid to show affection
Always willing to help (even with housework)


What will make him a great parent:
Wants to be a full time Dad
He wants to teach and share his passion for life and things with a child
Patience

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Elise & Don

518-522-6594 (toll-free)

or View More Families
Elise & Don