Mike & Stephanie

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/26377

About Us

photo of adoptive family's story

Our Story

It was pretty close to love at first sight. We met at 14 and I knew there was something special about her. We were good friends for 8 years through high school and college before we started dating. I think that base helped us to be more than just husband and wife. We are best friends.

Our Home

photo of adoptive family's home We recently moved to a suburb north of Milwaukee. We chose this neighborhood because of the fantastic school system, proximity to work, and more space to grow our family. We have a nice big yard and plenty of space inside to play as well. We have four bedrooms and a great playroom that the kids love. We spend a lot of time in the kitchen and dining room hanging out and doing typical family activities.

About Mike

adoptive family photo - Mike What Steph says about Mike:
Mike is smart, funny, kind, and ambitious. He is always up for an adventure and very active daily. Mike is gifted athletically and musically. He plays guitar, piano and sings. Naturally he can pick up any sport but loves golf anytime he can get out.

Mike is a fantastic father and husband. He loves our children with all of his heart. Mike is a very hands on father, spending quality time and having fun with the kids. Whether he is talking to them about their day or building an obstacle course for them to run through.

Mike listens intently and values the feelings of others. He is always open to problem solving or just lending an open ear. He is a very selfless and thoughtful partner.

Facts about Mike:
Job: Works as a Leadership Development Adviser at a Major Retailer
Favorite Food: Pizza
Favorite Music: Folk
Best Date Activity: Seeing a musical or show together
Favorite thing to do with the kids: Take them to museums
Favorite thing to do when you want to get away: Golf

About Stephanie

adoptive family photo - Stephanie What Mike says about Stephanie:
Steph is funny. She makes me laugh constantly.

Steph is thoughtful. She cares about me and the kids in ways that are hard to describe.

Steph is smart. She is great at her job and has worked hard to get where she is.

Steph is the best. I wouldn't be me without her.

Facts about Steph:
Job: Hair Stylist and Trainer
Favorite Food: Sushi
Favorite Music: Christian and R&B
Best Date Activity: Going on a run together or golfing together
Favorite thing to do with the kids: Read with them
Favorite thing to do when you want to get away: Get into a great book

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Mike & Stephanie

or View More Families
Mike & Stephanie