JaimeC

https://www.adoptimist.com/adoption-parent-profile/25155

JaimeC
Last Activity: 29 days ago

Single woman hoping to be a mom

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my profile, but I'm sorry you're in this position. I don't know your reasons for considering adoption and I won't tell you I can give your baby a "better" life than you, I will just share with you what kind of life I can provide.

I live in a suburb of Los Angeles. I have a 2-bedroom home with a large backyard. I have a very stable job that I've been at for 12 years. While I'm in the office most days right now, I do have the flexibility of working from home a few days a week also. I love animals and have 2 cats right now...I've also had a dog in the past, all rescues.

I have family close by, including my parents, sister, brother-in-law, nieces and my 91-year-old Grandma. We are pretty close knit and talk/see each other regularly. In my spare time, I've been volunteering at a cat rescue.

I'm not going to sugar coat things....I understand that adoption is complex. I'm not looking to adopt your baby and cut you out. I hope to have a relationship with you...whether it's as friends, as mothers or anything else. I know our relationship will change, we'll both have struggles, we'll likely not always see eye to eye...but I feel it's so important for you to be a part of your child's life (for both you and them). I understand you will go through periods where you may close yourself off to us...but I will never give up on you, unless you specifically ask me to. Even then, I will always make sure you know how to reach us.

Whether you ultimately choose adoption or to parent, I hope that you are able to find some semblance of peace.

I am an open book and will answer any questions you may have. If you call the toll free number for me, please leave a message if I don't answer. Or you can email me if you're more comfortable at angelgirl2517@yahoo.com

*I will be updating and adding to my profile and hope you'll message me if there is anything you'd like to know about me.

Latest Photos

Who I Am

I am a 40-year-old divorced woman with no children. I have wanted to be a mother for as long as I can remember.
I grew up in Long Beach, CA and now live in Lakewood, CA....about 5 minutes from my childhood home, where my parents still live!
I have one older sister who is married with 2 daughters. They live local and I'm fortunate to be a big part of their lives.

Adoption Diary

Waiting

I was raised Catholic and still have my faith…but I have a hard time believing that God makes everything happen for a reason.  I don’t believe you have become pregnant and thinking about adoption so I can have a child.  But I do believe that people come into our lives for a reason.
I was previously matched with a young woman 7-1/2 months into her pregnancy.  She ultimately decided to parent and I am sincerely happy for her.  I am grateful for what I learned during the short time we were matched and getting to know each other.  I learned I can feel a connection with someone I’ve never met…I learned I can prepare for “a” baby (as opposed to a specific baby) while still ensuring the expectant mom feels no pressure from me to place…I learned I can be happy when a mom decides to parent and simultaneously sad to have to move on from the situation.
So while I may not believe all things happen for a reason, I do believe everyone we meet in life teaches us something.
I am confident I will be a mom…and confident I can have a friendship with expectant/birth mom .

Thank You for Visiting Our Adoption Profile

We want to thank you for considering us as adoptive parents for your child.

We truly appreciate your kindness and strength and look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

JaimeC

or View More Families
JaimeC